Scarlette & Fluffy
Member Since 2022
Fluffy ate 1/2 can Friskies for breakfast at 8 am. I had to leave for church at 8:15 am and idk what to do about his shot. I posted to the forum but it was too soon for any expected responses. So we skipped his AMPS shot since his numbers were still in the 300"s. Just got home and checked his BG @ 349, so I think we are good, I hope. I understand it is better to be late with a shot than to be early and It was recommended to me to switch his shot times to 8:45 am so that on Sundays his shot will only be 30 mins early and on Wed his PMPS shot will be 15-60 mins late.
Okay I can switch his shot times till 8:45 and then he'll just be late on Wednesdays anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour so with that in mind how do I treat his p.m. shot tonight? Since he didn't get a morning shot and in switching to 8:45 for his shot time, do I just go with 8:45 pm then for tonight?
@Diane Tyler's Mom
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
@Wendy&Neko
I appreciate everyone guiding me thru this. It means a lot! My boy is very precious to me!
Okay I can switch his shot times till 8:45 and then he'll just be late on Wednesdays anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour so with that in mind how do I treat his p.m. shot tonight? Since he didn't get a morning shot and in switching to 8:45 for his shot time, do I just go with 8:45 pm then for tonight?
@Diane Tyler's Mom
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
@Wendy&Neko
I appreciate everyone guiding me thru this. It means a lot! My boy is very precious to me!

Last edited: