Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...278-3-289-6-279-pmps-273.161409/#post-1726779
Yes, you read that right. Woohoo Eleanor!
She woke me up a bit before +3 lying on my face and yowling. She usually only does that if her bg has dropped below 60. This was a big drop for her though and she was agitated.
My question is....I was supposed to increase her dose to 4.5 with her a.m. shot, I cannot explain it, but there was something about her, along with the fact that I am feeling really woozy and out if it, that made me decide to hold the dose at 4.25 one more cycle.
Now that she has dropped, what should I do with the dose? Hold it and risk her getting stuck in yellows again, or increase and have her possibly drop a lot lower when I can't sit up with her for hours?
Keep in mind, I am not trying to get her into remission, I'm trying to get her in blue for the most part. She had been in blue for a long time and was doing fine.
Yes, you read that right. Woohoo Eleanor!
She woke me up a bit before +3 lying on my face and yowling. She usually only does that if her bg has dropped below 60. This was a big drop for her though and she was agitated.
My question is....I was supposed to increase her dose to 4.5 with her a.m. shot, I cannot explain it, but there was something about her, along with the fact that I am feeling really woozy and out if it, that made me decide to hold the dose at 4.25 one more cycle.
Now that she has dropped, what should I do with the dose? Hold it and risk her getting stuck in yellows again, or increase and have her possibly drop a lot lower when I can't sit up with her for hours?
Keep in mind, I am not trying to get her into remission, I'm trying to get her in blue for the most part. She had been in blue for a long time and was doing fine.

