? 7/17 Darwin: AMPS=69, +5=281, PMPS=281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

Well, no insulin again this morning. I'm guessing these lower numbers are a good thing, but...? I'm not sure what to make of it. Does this earn another reduction even though last night was his first time shooting a reduction of 1u?

I think I'm going to have to curve him at night.
 
Back-to-back reductions aren't recommended in general. Rex was the exception. Try 1u again tonight. If he goes too low again tomorrow morning, do a reducie to 0.75u.
Okay, thanks, I was thinking back to back wasn't ideal, but wasn't sure. He is going to be due for a Fructosamine level soon, so maybe if he keeps doing this; I'll run that a little earlier than planned.
 
He is going to be due for a Fructosamine level soon

There's really no need for a fructosamine test since you're home testing.....it's a waste of money. All a fructosamine test will tell you is the average blood glucose over the past 2-3 weeks......so your cat could be going from 400 to 40 and back to 400 every cycle....all the fructosamine test will tell you is that his average is 220....that isn't the whole picture!!
 
+5=281.


There's really no need for a fructosamine test since you're home testing.....it's a waste of money. All a fructosamine test will tell you is the average blood glucose over the past 2-3 weeks......so your cat could be going from 400 to 40 and back to 400 every cycle....all the fructosamine test will tell you is that his average is 220....that isn't the whole picture!!

True. It's free for me anyway, but I may be better off just running a spot BG on the analyzer at work again next week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top