7/17 Autumn pmps-163, Cassanova pmps-62

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Another beautiful start to the day. Autumn is up a little but she's a little cranky about having to have her anal glands cleaned yesterday, as well as our overnight guests of a momma kitty and her seven kittens. Thankfully their new foster mom picked them up at 6:30 this morning. I grabbed them from my vet's last night after momma was spayed and held overnight. You should have seen the collective glare I got when I walked in with that carrier. Lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/17 Autumn amps-194, Cassanova amps-68

I hear ya I was ready for them to leave by this a.m. lol. Love kittens...someone else's!!! Mariposa is enough for me.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/17 Autumn amps-194, Cassanova amps-68

Mel do you prefill your syringes? I have read that Bd dont recommend to prefill. Worries me since i have to prefill for 8 days.
 
Re: 7/17 Autumn amps-194, Cassanova amps-68

I haven't but I know Sheila did and I use to for my mom with Levemir. Its a no no with Lantus. But I don't know how long they can be prefilled for. With mom it was just overnight. With 17 animals we never go anywhere lol.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/17 Autumn amps-194, +6-131, Cassanova amps-68, +6-46

Ok thanks. Will see if i can find one to fill the syringes once a day.
 
Re: 7/17 Autumn amps-194, +6-131, Cassanova amps-68, +6-46

What I have done on rare occasions when I've had someone else shoot is leave a syringe filled with grape juice as a template for the shooter to compare their dose to the correct dose. This is also how I taught the hubby to draw and shoot :-D

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I shot a BCS of a fat .5 with Cassanova tonight because I need more sleep than he's been letting me get to the point that I slept most of the day yesterday and was still so sleepy last night that I tried to stick the test strip into the charger port on my cell phone and it actually took me a couple of minutes to figure out why it wasn't working :roll:

I'm beginning to think Cassanova is trying to follow Alice.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Hey, maybe Cassanova is telling you that he wants the lower dose!

And the test strip->cell phone story: :lol: :lol: :lol: That is hilarious!
 
That's just it we've reduced three days straight. Since the move he's gone from 1.5 to a fat .5 tonight and he's given me 30s & 40s at nadirs. All from a cat that was being shot 11u of Lev blind just 8 months ago.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I'm not saying anything because I don't want to jinx it, but you have developed quite a pattern of "breaking" things. ;-) :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top