7/16 Tifil PMPS 162, +1.25 292, +2 363, +3 366 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
I made an increasement in the dose, I hope nobody will be angry at me...yesterday morning I tested to see 455, I couldn'y believe my eyes, I tested again and it was 375..I don't know which one was right but I increased the dose up to 0.75... any opinions ?
 
Re: 7/16 Tifil PMPS 162, +1.25 292, +2 363 :(

I understand the anxiousness Isil. It seems to me like he was bouncing from the 45 on 7/13.

Next time give Tifil time to break the bounce, at least 3 days. You might have increased on a bounce and that is not good.
 
Re: 7/16 Tifil PMPS 162, +1.25 292, +2 363 :(

Natalia & Enana said:
I understand the anxiousness Isil. It seems to me like he was bouncing from the 45 on 7/13.

Next time give Tifil time to break the bounce, at least 3 days. You might have increased on a bounce and that is not good.


Do you think I should go back to 0.5?
You know, the reason I am so anxious and impatient is because I don't have a 24 hours open vet to depend on :(
 
dont beat yourself up, but I would keep an eye on the cycles when you can.
and change that frown to a happy face, we dont like sad faces, it'll be ok.

((((hugs))))
 
Re: 7/16 Tifil PMPS 162, +1.25 292, +2 363 :(

I understand. I have the vet but not the money.

You will be fine. You are good at keeping an eye on Tifil.

Just keep bounces in mind next time. :-D :-D :-D Breatheee innnnn, breatheee outttttt :lol: :lol:
 
It's okay. :YMHUG:
Just keep a close watch on him.
Cat's can take 3 days to clear a bounce. I know it's hard to see the high numbers. J.D. is The King Of Bounce.
 
Is it possible tonight was a fur shot?

We've all been exactly where you are. You are doing everything right for Tifil, and like you said, sometimes it is just out of our hands. It will be OK for both of you...really, it will!
 
You're seeing a bounce tonight from the greens in the AM cycle. Remember, it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear. You don't want to increase the dose on a bounce since once the bounce does clear, you may be giving too much insulin.

Also, with respect to the protocol, when you're getting nadirs that are less than 200, the dose is held for 5 days/10 cycles. What it looks like from Tifil's SS is that there's a lot of bouncing going on. Any time you see a steady upward progression of numbers from the lower ranges, it's likely to be a bounce. Bouncing occurs either from low numbers or from too fast of a drop. If you look at Gabby's SS from the last 24 hours, she dropped very quickly last night, was in good numbers this morning, and then bounced tonight.
 
Don't beat yourself up and don't think we'll get mad at you. We know every decision is made with love! And I love your big fluffy kitty!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top