7.16 Rufus AMPS 580, PMPS 440

Sean, you're still really early on starting back on insulin here. As you know, a lot of patience is needed with the depot insulins. I have seen something sort of similar with our Roxi - for quite some time when she was heading towards the higher-end of dosing, she would do pretty much what Rufus has just done. We'd increase - first cycle would be OK, second one would be quite nice, and then the numbers would go up again. We'd wait a couple of days as you have to, then increase, and see the same pattern. That pattern didn't resolve until we got fairly close to her ideal dose at the time. So, to me, although seeing those higher numbers again is frustrating it's actually kind of normal if you've got a few increases to go to hit just the right dose. Hang in there - just keep on doing what you're doing. The numbers will come back down, but you can't increase too fast because you have to give the depot a chance to settle. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Rufus has been seeing high numbers for a while. Those blues really freaked his body out. In short, he’s bouncing which is perfectly normal. It can take six cycles for the bounce to resolve. Numbers can wobble all over the place during a bounce. This is where you need to be patient.

As April said, he is likely not at a good dose yet. Kitties coming out of remission can be harder to regulate and usually have to go up to or above their fitting dose last time. Since Rufus has now seen blues, it’s back to following the dosing method guidelines on increases.
 
It is hard when you have two that are not doing well. At least Rufus is just a time game - you find the right dose and things will get back to consistent good numbers.

Vines for Ozzie.
 
Fist bump for you Sean. We can't do man-hugs until Rufus is in dire straights, but you are doing great with him. I'm also including some patience vibes for you.

Other than the wonky BG values, I hope Rufus is feeling well. :)
 
Back
Top