Beck and Philly
Member Since 2018
Recent
I give up. Yesterday I did a curve at my vet's request because Philly has been in falling numbers at shot time. She wanted to see when nadir is and asked me to skip the evening shot. Yesterday he was beautiful. He went from pink to blue within two hours and raised as it got closer to shot time.
My vet said since he was climbing, if he was in the 300s at shot time, go ahead and shoot, so we did.
I tested at +6 and he was still in the 300s. I fed him this morning and tested at AMPS fully expecting 300s. Nope. 147. What the heck is happening? I couldn't do a true stall since he ate while I tested him. He had a tiny rise at +1 from the food and back to AMPS level at +2. He's now up a bit at +3. I expect he'll skyrocket through the day with no insulin.
Normally I would've shot the 147, but I wanted to try to get meaningful info for the vet. I'm not sure what is meaningful at this point.
I give up. Yesterday I did a curve at my vet's request because Philly has been in falling numbers at shot time. She wanted to see when nadir is and asked me to skip the evening shot. Yesterday he was beautiful. He went from pink to blue within two hours and raised as it got closer to shot time.
My vet said since he was climbing, if he was in the 300s at shot time, go ahead and shoot, so we did.
I tested at +6 and he was still in the 300s. I fed him this morning and tested at AMPS fully expecting 300s. Nope. 147. What the heck is happening? I couldn't do a true stall since he ate while I tested him. He had a tiny rise at +1 from the food and back to AMPS level at +2. He's now up a bit at +3. I expect he'll skyrocket through the day with no insulin.
Normally I would've shot the 147, but I wanted to try to get meaningful info for the vet. I'm not sure what is meaningful at this point.