7/16 Morgaine AMPS 184,+3 160,PMPS 153.+4 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

We increased the dose to 1.50 u bid and she is doing very well. She had an entire day and night withour PD/PU. It was nice to wake up to a water bowl that had hardly been touched. I stopped measuring her intake for my own sanity but will do that again tomorrow to see how much less water she is consuming.

Thanks again everyone for input and advice.
 
Re: 7/16 Morgaine AMPS 184,+3 160 and new dose

Looks like Morgaine has got a serious case of the blues. . . :-D
I wonder where the new dose will take her?

When we took a very sick BK in off the street I had no idea FD existed much less what any symptoms may be. The first night I slept in my office with him to make sure he was OK (as OK as could be for an FIV+ cat with a URI and conjunctivitis). I put out a 1 cup plastic gladware bowl full of water for him. He woke me in the middle of the night - he had drained the bowl and wanted more. The next day we got the BW results and found out he had FD. For a good while we had to use one of those gravity water dishes, one that has a reservoir that holds about 2 quarts. I did monitor his water intake for a while. It wasn't long before the PU/PD subsided, even though he had high BGs most of the time. So far kidney function has been fine (knock wood)
 
Re: 7/16 Morgaine AMPS 184,+3 160 and new dose

Sandy, I so admire what you have done for BK. Fortunately, FD is certainly something that can be controlled and the fact that BK is OTJ attests to the love and care you give your kitty. Gives me lots of hope that Morgaine will eventually go OTJ too. My friend's sister has a cat who has lived with FD for several years and she uses an old school, not BG testing protocol and still feeds dry food. She gives shots and takes the kitty to the vet every few months. I tried to convince her to home test and change the food but she is satisfied with what is happening and has 3 or 4 cats and just can't see herself doing anything differently. These amazing furbabies are incredibly resilient creatures.

And yes, I would also love to see Morgaine go into the green soon. She seems to really like the blue!

I have been giving her some space today to just enjoy feeling better and am testing at different hours to see if I get any different results. Will post it all later to her SS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top