7/16 mocha pmps 211 +3 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19828

WCR: went to the bathroom on the floor last night, but the night before she went in the box. :YMSIGH: Oh well I guess .... now I second guess myself on reducing her dose. I know she earned it by going under 40 but she was having such good numbers on 3.0. Was she becoming regulated all of a sudden? Is that how it happens? Did we mess it up? Guess we will have to wait and see
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286

I struggle with the "should I have given the reduction or not" syndrome too. I guess it's trial and error.
Hope Mocha sorts it out for you and you start seeing steady good #'s.
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286

See how this cycle goes, I think you could go back up to 3u if you wanted to. Mocha seems like a kitty you have to stay vigilant in chasing the green. Maybe you go up for a day or two and then come back down.
See what others think.
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286

FWIW, here's how I look at it. With a run of numbers like Mocha had, her system asks to take a break. She had to work hard at that day of green. Yesterday and maybe even today, she's recovering and mustering up some energy. Let's see what she does. You can always go back to the 3.0u if you need to.
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286

Can't answer the dose question... but do you Mocha has a great day today, just being a cat, and numbers wise. Have a good one you guys!
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286

Mocha is doing well, just taking a little break as is Tess. I think running low for a long tie is hard for kitties.
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286 +6 256 hold the dose?

ok well she's mid yellow now ... and has been yellow since last night's pmps ... should we hold this dose tonight and go back up tomorrow?I know no one can give me a definite answer because mocha's our cat and we have to do what we think is right, but Im just looking for advice ..
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286 +6 256 hold the dose?

hi guys,

we'll try to get u some eyes on your question before PMPS ok?

hope your doing well.
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286 +6 256 hold the dose?

hi devon. mocha is rather flat... which *could* mean she's gearing up for some action tonight.
see how the rest of the cycle goes before making a decision. however, i do think you'll probably end up going back up to 3u bid, whether it's today or tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/16 mocha amps 286 +6 256 hold the dose?

thank you for the advice ... we will see what her pmps number is and most likely go back up in the morning. I don't mind upping the dose at night, but peter always feels more at ease when we make changes in the morning.
 
Re: 7/16 mocha pmps 211

This is the lowest yellow she has been in 24 hours. We will see what tonight brings to determine what we should do with her dose tomorrow morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top