7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83; PMPS 148; +3 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75002

Sunday, July 15
AMPS 129
+3 128
+5 147
PMPS 168 (Shot 45 minutes late)
+3 117

Morning ~O) ~O) I can't believe I almost forgot Maggie's shot last pm cycle. I got distracted watching a mystery movie and forgot to set my timer. I test, then have about ten minutes before I shoot, just the way it works out. Not too bad an AMPS considering, and she ate all her overnight fuds, too. Guess what! :-D No poo yesterday, but she did a nice deposit this morning, and I knew right away as she did one of her cute zoom zooms up onto the top of the sofa and landing on her feet running across the sofa, all wide eyed and proud of her accomplished poo moment. Tamara and Ella, thanks for the advice of keeping the Miralax for next several days, as it really helped and no liquipoo with it either. We have 63 degrees and cloudy this morning, and mild weather for a couple days. Errands and coffee/breakfast with a friend today. I'll try and do the walk first, as I've been slipping.
Healing vines to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147

Woohoo for the ZoomZooms...so nice to hear Maggie is back to being Maggie !!! Those are some pretty numbers she's got going, too.

Have a great day - enjoy breffis with your friend!
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147

We heart those zoom zooms! Glad the Miralax is working for Maggie and love the amps! Pretty in blue this morning lil girl!

Have a good day Ann!
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109

+3 109

Hi Amy, I was so happy to be entertained with a zoom zoom! Thanks on the cycle. We haven't seen any greens yet, but I've been feeding more than usual trying to make soupy food laced with Miralax. :lol:

Hi Tamara, she does seem to like the color blue. Hoping the next one will be green. We're shooting an hour later due to absent minded, lack of sleep Bean!
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109

WOO HOO! Poo and zoom zooms. :-D :-D Well done Maggie! A good start today too Maggie - very nice on that +3!

oh almost funny on the missed PM shot. I too have done that, lost track of time... well, it will work out, and you'll get back on time.

Enjoy your errands today, and especially the breakfast with friends - how fun!! I hope you get your walk in too.
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109

Life happens :-) She's graciously given you nice numbers all the same. Flirting with the greenz there, are ya, Maggie? Come on down a little further and wear the Emperor's favourite colour, Miss Mag!

Have a good day, Ann!
Jane
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109' +3 83

+3 83
Our first green on the Relion Confirm! :mrgreen:

Now I have to readjust my thinking on the doseage with the hm! It's three below 50's for us longtimers or one below 40, right! Whereas on the AT it was three below 80's or one below 70!

Hi Michelle, I think we're back on track again, and Mags read her condo where I stated I was hoping this check would be a green! She was asking for food and walking around in a circle, so I knew something was in the wind! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83

Hi Jane, I missed your post earlier as we were posting same time. Yes, she came thru with a nice green. I'm still adjusting from animal meter to human meter.

Thanks Michelle for the cheers and greenies. :mrgreen: I think moving her bowels sure has made a difference with her.
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83

Hi guys .. yay for litter box zoom zooms!!! These numbers are looking so pretty on her as well .. It's nice to hear sweet maggie is feeling good .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83

Mags you are looking beautiful!!! New meter did the trick :lol: --Missed you guys!
Glad to hear about zoom zooms & poo!! :lol: We are the LL poo watcher detectives!!
Have a great day!! Hugs & Love from us! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83

Hi Ann.

So happy on the LB deposits. It sure does make a body feel good. :lol:

YAY on the green. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Now maggie can get her :mrgreen: without confusion, except for the bean! :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83; PMPS 148

PMPS 148
Ann & Tess said:
Now maggie can get her :mrgreen: without confusion, except for the bean :-D

:lol: :lol: Isn't that the truth! This time I set the timer so I'd remember the shot, and I had an extra hour's sleepus, too!

Hey Barb & Checkers, for sure and Mags agrees on the body feeling good! :-D

Hi Roni, thanks on Maggie and zoom zooms are back. Have missed you, too.

Hi Devon, thanks for visiting and hope you and Mocha are doing great. One day Mags hopes to be there with Mocha. :-D
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83; PMPS 148

Hi Ann, I love the zoom, zooms, I miss them…don't get much from my little girl of 17 years. All my other kitties used to do that and its always so funny to watch!

Love the +5 there Maggie, how about a little more of that tonight!

Have a great night Ann!
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83; PMPS 148

I have missed the Maggie zoom zoom reports and am so happy to hear she is back to her usual self! And look at that 83!!!

Yes, I believe you are right. When you go under 40 you reduce right away. Otherwise, wait a few times if you go under 50. Of course, I get so nervous, I usually reduce right away when Simon goes under 50 and then I always regret it when he doesn't hold the dose.
 
Re: 7/16 Maggie AMPS 147; +3 109; +5 83; PMPS 148

Hi Ann,

I see Maggie is back on track and her numbers are too. She's doing well. I hope she gives you some more greens.

That zoom Zoom is funny. :lol: Very different than Racci's after poop routine. She quietly lies halfway out of the bathroom and calls me to clean the lb and her butt. When I come in she watches me clean the lb then goes to her preferred spot to get cleaned and waits for me. :smile: I've noticed higher BG's, poor appetite and all kinds of things with constipation that go away right after she goes.

TTYL,
Melanie & Racci
 
+3 100
These are about the same numbers I had with the AT before Abbott came out with the new meter!

Hi Melanie, I hope, too, she sees some greens on this dose. I'm still getting adjusted to the change of meters. I had to laugh when Racci does a poop and then calls you in to help clean up her butt! I think it's why Mags had higher than usual numbers.

Thanks Georgia on refreshing me with the numbers. Mags is like a rag doll this afternoon stretched across my bed taking it easy! :-D She says life can be tough!

Thanks Barb, I didn't realize Daphne was 17 years old. She is just doing so awesome and making you proud!
 
Well done, Mags! The Happy Crap Dash (tip 'o the hat to Celi and Binks on that one) is one of my main clues that I look for. :lol: :lol: Very nice numbers today too. :mrgreen:
Detective Poo
 
What a great day for Maggie! So sweet on the zoomies. She is a doll and is so very proud of herself. What a relief for you I'm sure. Have a great night Ann!
 
Anne & Zener said:
Well done, Mags! The Happy Crap Dash (tip 'o the hat to Celi and Binks on that one) is one of my main clues that I look for. :lol: :lol: Very nice numbers today too. :mrgreen:
Detective Poo
:lol: :lol: I hope Maggie will do a repeat performance tomorrow. Thanks Liz on her numbers. I'm liking this meter; not sure how I'll explain it to the Vet.

Thanks Melissa; she is proud of herself. This happened one time before but she was on antibiotics. She seems to have a high tolerance on the Miralax.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top