I figured it was a bounce but his number have always seemed to be higher in the morning. I have been dosing 400's with 1.1 or more like a fat 1.
He can't free feed because I have two civvies and he just gobbles everything and I do mean everything. But I do feed pretty often, several times a day, small meals. I haven't had the money for an auto feeder for overnight but I do want one. Yes, he's on all low carb wet food, started that as soon as we got the dx. I make sure to stay under at least 5% when picking it out.
Last night and this morning, in another thread, Joanna & Bix and I were discussing dosing and because he responded well to the 1.1 yesterday after his AMPS being in the 400's, it was decided that he would probably do well with that dose when faced with 400's again. I'm using U100 so the 1.1 is really a fat 1. Like she said, it's really about fine tuning at this point and I agree with that.
I have been noticing that probably pretty soon the dose will have to be lowered, since he's getting greens now with 1u. But I'll keep a check on things today and decrease to 1u tomorrow and see what kind of numbers I get with that in relation to 1.1. Trial and Error. Just want these bounces to stop already lol But I'm being patient and going with it!