Jamie & Jupiter
Member Since 2013
Link to previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=100032
Jupiter’s surgery is just 2 days away! I am thinking the shot of antibiotics must be helping him cause his appy is much better and he is acting like he is feeling better. I am really happy his appy is better because I want him to be strong for surgery. As this surgery keeps getting closer... I am getting more and more nervous - although I look forward to him feeling better!
Prayers, thoughts, and vines for Jupiter are so so very appreciated.
Copied/Pasted from yesterdays condo:
This is my plan and these are my concerns
“The plan is ... Dane and I are both going to take Jupiter to the vet in the morning on Thursday. Then Dane has to go to work. The vet said she is not sure exactly what time Jupiter will be done.... but he should only be there for a few hours... So I am glad that I will have a car by then so that if Dane is still at work, I will be able to go pick up Jupiter. Would feel horrible to have to leave him there any longer then necessary since his anxiety is so bad.
I want to make sure everything is ready though. I think the night before the surgery I will sleep with Jupiter in the bedroom with the door shut because hes not allowed to eat after 9pm... (my bed is in the living room so no door to close) and if I take the food away.... the civies will search and destroy the house. I also need to find a way from keeping Jupiter from going under the couch... he likes to hide under or in the couch and since he is so big he has to put pressure on his legs to squeeze under there and I am worried about him hurting his leg after surgery.... Coaxing him out from under the couch to check on him might end up being too hard...dont want him to get scared and squeeze under there then be in too much pain to try to come back out...and I also want to make sure we have any food and supplies he may need the day of and atleast the day following the surgery. Really worried about not having enough cans of his favorite foods.”
“I have no clue how Im going to prevent Jupiter from going under the couch. we did a test run by putting these long flat boxes under there.... he pushed them all out of the way and got under...”
Sending lots of prayers for comfort for Kathie.
Todays Numbers:
AMPS-89
Skipped shot
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-67
Skipped shot
+7-59
PMBG-74
Skipped shot
Jupiter’s surgery is just 2 days away! I am thinking the shot of antibiotics must be helping him cause his appy is much better and he is acting like he is feeling better. I am really happy his appy is better because I want him to be strong for surgery. As this surgery keeps getting closer... I am getting more and more nervous - although I look forward to him feeling better!
Prayers, thoughts, and vines for Jupiter are so so very appreciated.
Copied/Pasted from yesterdays condo:
This is my plan and these are my concerns
“The plan is ... Dane and I are both going to take Jupiter to the vet in the morning on Thursday. Then Dane has to go to work. The vet said she is not sure exactly what time Jupiter will be done.... but he should only be there for a few hours... So I am glad that I will have a car by then so that if Dane is still at work, I will be able to go pick up Jupiter. Would feel horrible to have to leave him there any longer then necessary since his anxiety is so bad.
I want to make sure everything is ready though. I think the night before the surgery I will sleep with Jupiter in the bedroom with the door shut because hes not allowed to eat after 9pm... (my bed is in the living room so no door to close) and if I take the food away.... the civies will search and destroy the house. I also need to find a way from keeping Jupiter from going under the couch... he likes to hide under or in the couch and since he is so big he has to put pressure on his legs to squeeze under there and I am worried about him hurting his leg after surgery.... Coaxing him out from under the couch to check on him might end up being too hard...dont want him to get scared and squeeze under there then be in too much pain to try to come back out...and I also want to make sure we have any food and supplies he may need the day of and atleast the day following the surgery. Really worried about not having enough cans of his favorite foods.”
“I have no clue how Im going to prevent Jupiter from going under the couch. we did a test run by putting these long flat boxes under there.... he pushed them all out of the way and got under...”
Sending lots of prayers for comfort for Kathie.
Todays Numbers:
AMPS-89
Skipped shot
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-67
Skipped shot
+7-59
PMBG-74
Skipped shot