7/16 Jakes AMPS 445 +10 485 (dose question)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am sorry can`t help you with the dose as I am new to this I always wait for Libby or one of the other to tell me when to increase or decrease Put Help or Advice or even 911 in your subjuct line and they will reply with in 30 minutes.That is what I did and still do when I feel stresses ending Angels and Prayers to help you and Jake LOL Kath :mrgreen:
 
I didn't want to put 911 on the subject line, I thought that was reserved for kitties in danger? I normally just toss the question mark up there :D

-Breayle and Jake
 
You were right to not use this as a 911 situation. It's not an emergency.

Just as a reminder:
Tight Regulation sticky note said:
Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

What you are seeing with the red numbers is a bounce. When numbers dropped into BG levels that Jake isn't used to, his liver panicked and released stored glucose and counterregulatory hormones in response to the blue numbers. It can take up to 72 hours for those hormones to clear. In addition, when you do get a string of blues, especially this early on, we generally encourage holding the dose a bit longer.

And yes, it would be lovely if Jake's pancreas were working. If it were, he wouldn't be diabetic. At least you know his liver is working well!!!
 
Yes! My vet said she had never seen an old outdoor kitty in such good health. No since he was eating the crappiest food, I bet you anything he'd be a super-star right now if I had switched years ago! She said all this other bits and pieces were functioning great!

-Breayle and Jake
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top