7/16 Harvey AMPS 161 +4.5 94 +6 83 +7 96 PMPS 134 +7.5 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/15 Recap
.1 units bid
AMPS: 113
AM+2.75: 111
AM+5: 119
AM+7: 100
AM+8: 103
AM+18.5: 131

Last Condo

Harvey had a very flat day yesterday. I think we have conclusive proof that he is NOT ready to go OTJ. :( That AMPS this morning brought a frown to my face, but at least it didn't mess up the pretty colors on our SS! :p

Harvey started yesterday out not feeling great. DH said he found a small puddle of vomit when he came down for t/f/s. Harvey didn't eat more than a bite at shot time, and when I came down he didn't want his breakfast, either. He threw up some white foam shortly after that. A little later he nibbled at his food, but didn't eat much, so I gave him his tummy meds. He did eat better after that, but was never up to Hoover status. He just didn't feel quite right all day, I think. I was really torn about leaving him, but he seemed to just want to snooze on my chair and wasn't in any kind of crisis situation, so we went ahead and left him in the late afternoon and went to the casino, as planned.

When we got home, we found he'd eaten about 1/3 of the food I left out (I left out a full dish, and four snacks in his auto feeder). He ate a little for me when we got home,too. I gave him some Ondansetron, but no Cypro. This morning he ate a little of his t/f/s meal and had a few bites of breakfast, but not much so far, so I'm just waiting another 30 minutes till I can give him both the Ond & Cypro. He does appear to feel better - a little perkier.

I decided to try fish oil with him again, and he was NOT a fan. I don't think I got the full .5 dose in him - I hate using droppers. Next time I'll use a syringe. I'll try to keep it up longer this time - I don't think I gave it a fair trial last time I tried it.

Harvey just went over to his feeding station and started eating some of option #2. A good sign. :) I think tummy meds will still happen, though.

I enjoyed my time at the casino, but I had terrible luck. I don't know why I like gambling so much - I rarely win anything. :rolleyes: I guess it's the eternal optimist in me...

Our thoughts are still with Amy and her family. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Extra vines and hugs to Elise and her DM. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I enjoyed my time at the casino, but I had terrible luck. I don't know why I like gambling so much - I rarely win anything. :rolleyes: I guess it's the eternal optimist in me...

...I think I'm way too much of a control freak to enjoy games that are entirely up to chance. :rolleyes: Glad that you got to enjoy the casino and that Harvey decided to eat some more.
 
So that's why China's AMPS was so lousy!!....She went looking for her best boy, Harvey!!!

I guess I forgot to tell her that he got a skipped shot last night so she shouldn't worry if he wasn't in the lagoon this morning and she should just give him a little time!

I enjoyed my time at the casino, but I had terrible luck. I don't know why I like gambling so much - I rarely win anything. :rolleyes: I guess it's the eternal optimist in me...

So glad you went and had a good time! That's the thing about gambling though.....you could lose every time, but if you just play just ONE MORE TIME, you just know you'll win!!

Harvey, my main man!! So happy I found you dis mornin'.....I was worried 'bout you!! Eat yer fuds and then we'll practice our tandem surfing!!
 
Eat yer fuds and then we'll practice our tandem surfing!!
Here we goes, China!
surf.gif
thumb
surf.gif
 
I love going to Vegas but neither me or hubby gamble. We are weird, lol. We just like walking up and down the strip and may occasionally gamble for a few minutes. I like shopping, too...lol

Harvey, keep eating yur fuds
 
Yo Deputy Harvey, I'm eatin' most of my fuds and you should eat yours, too. We need our strength to keep the kitties surfing safely. Nice work in the lagoon today.

~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Hi Tricia, I'm glad you got out to have some fun.
 
Home again, to find that Harvey ate about half the food I left out for him. He just had another small snack, before I gave him his meds, which he hates. :confused: Looks like he might have dipped a toe in the lagoon, but hard to know for sure. He was sprawled innocently on the beach, sound asleep. when we got home. ;):rolleyes:

There's a race to watch tomorrow, but my heart isn't in it, as my driver won't be, either. I just pray Dale Jr. won't end up taking early retirement due to these wretched concussions. My favorite IRL driver, Dario Franchitti had to do that, and it would be awful if Junior, did, too, but I want him healthy, so whatever's best for him. :nailbiting:


Two late nights out and about in a row have both beans beat! A little internet surfing to help me wind down, then bed. DH is already sawing logs.
28.gif
Harvey is hogging my chair (as usual). :p
 
Good Job Harvey getting those numbers down after that skipped shot.:D:cool:

Glad you had a nice day out Tricia, hope your driver doesn't have to retire due to the injuries.
 
Glad you had a nice day out Tricia,
Thanks, Gill. Yesterday at the casino was fun, albeit expensive. Tonight we just went to Sac for our usual dinner and cards. We've been quite the social butterflies lately! Harvey likes it because it means fewer pokes. ;) I like it because it helps me obsess a little less about him and his numbers and his appy and etc. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top