7/16 Gracie PMPS 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/15 Recap:
AMPS: 126
+2: 78
+3: 32
+3.75: 41
+4.5: 61
+6: 41
+6.5: 46
+7.5: 66
+9.5: 79
PMPS: 193
+2: 295
+5: 292


Good afternoon LL! Our thoughts, prayers, and deepest condolences to Kathie today. All of LL is so sad for her pain and loss....too much for one sweet heart. Many healing vines to others who need them and prayers for KT for a safe dental tomorrow and Jupe a safe surgery on Thursday.

Gracie was up and out on the catio early today. It's cloudy and cool and she's been having fun watching all the critters and whacking on Tobey. He is such a good natured boy and enjoys wrestling even though she usually wins. She was very glad to see Mike home early this morning. Now her world is complete again with everyone where they are supposed to be and doting on her.

I'm so glad I did not give any "R" last night when she started the bounce. I did shoot through the bounce last night after she earned a reduction yesterday. She was going up so fast. I really gave alot of thought to shooting through the bounce because I knew her depot was pretty full. If she hadn't gone up so fast, I would not have shot through it. I reduced her this morning to .75u and she fooled us! Even though she is on levemir, her +2 is usually a pretty good indicator for us; if it's flat, she's probably going to come down easy, if it's higher, she might come down very very slowly, if it's lower, she's probably going to be a busy girl. She was flat but she decided to speed back down to green :roll: :roll: :roll: I hope she doesn't bounce again from the rapidity of the drop.

Since Mike is home with Gracie, I have to get out and get cat fuds/litter. Time to stock up! Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/16 Gracie AMPS 190 +2 213 +5 56

she just wants to make sure you know who is in charge here! :lol: that's a nice green, however, as long as she doesn't decide to go lower.

have a great day! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/16 Gracie AMPS 190 +2 213 +5 56 +5.5 40 +6 54

Hi Marje and Mike,

She's keeping you busy!

Do you still feel scared when you see those low numbers or has your little girl given you enough practice to deal with them confidently?

Grace
 
Re: 7/16 Gracie AMPS 190 +2 213 +5 56 +5.5 40 +6 54

I reduced her this morning to .75u and she fooled us! Even though she is on levemir, her +2 is usually a pretty good indicator for us; if it's flat, she's probably going to come down easy, if it's higher, she might come down very very slowly, if it's lower, she's probably going to be a busy girl.

I'm thinking Gracie doesn't put much value on the word "usually"... :mrgreen:
 
No, she evidently doesn't, Carl!!!

Busy day but I got all the errands run and we went to dinner.

Looks like another bounce......

Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top