? 7/16 Fiona amps 156, +2 95, +3 98 vacation question

JuliaandFiona

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-15-fiona-amps-144-2-88-3-87.292188/#post-3193707

I’m leaving for vacation tomorrow morning. I have my friend coming in to do the insulin and preshot tests. I will have auto feeders set up as well. Should I keep the .5 dose. My friend can’t come for 2 shot times, so those will be NS. Tomorrow night and Wednesday night. I have my mom coming over to check, clean, and feed them during the day on Thursday and Saturday too. Her numbers have been slightly higher this week because of the amoxicillin which has sugar in it, for her UTI. Her last dose of antibiotics is this morning.
I’ll be back on Saturday night. Thanks
 
I can’t figure out how to upload the test photos.
Best to enter things on the Labs tab of the spreadsheet when you can. That way you can track trends too. I have a Labs tab for the non diabetics now too. :) If you have run out of time to do that today, you can copy and paste into text box or drag and drop on a desktop. Sometimes it means the pictures are fuzzy are hard to read, hence the Labs tab.

My friend can’t come for 2 shot times, so those will be NS. Tomorrow night and Wednesday night.
Tomorrow night is Wednesday night, do you mean Wednesday and Thursday? She was going into the 70's on 0.5 units before the amoxy, which is a bit low for a vacation dose. But the skips will drain the depot. That's why I'm double checking the timing of the skips, as they may help the situation.
 
I’m leaving tomorrow morning (Wednesday). I will give her the shot tomorrow before I leave. She won’t have it on Wednesday night or Thursday night. I’m thinking I should drop correct to .25 because I won’t be able to monitor her?
 
Up to you if you want to reduce her dose tomorrow morning, but with the skips on Wednesday and Thursday, the depot will be drained. The petsitter could shoot 0.5 units the rest of the time. The depot can take six cycles to build back up. But if you are worried, 0.25 units is OK too. 0.5 has a line on the syringe is it's one advantage so easier to draw.
 
Up to you if you want to reduce her dose tomorrow morning, but with the skips on Wednesday and Thursday, the depot will be drained. The petsitter could shoot 0.5 units the rest of the time. The depot can take six cycles to build back up. But if you are worried, 0.25 units is OK too. 0.5 has a line on the syringe is it's one advantage so easier to draw.
Ok thank you so much
 
Back
Top