7/16 Chloe AMPS 256, +6 256, +10 311, PMPS 313

MaryB

Member Since 2022
:cat:1 week on Lantus and we are still seeing high 200s plus a few pinks. Getting very anxious as to why she’s not dropping more. Any suggestions?
 
Here is your last thread for continuity https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-15-chloe-6-250-pmps-284.279580/
And your first thread https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/i-feel-overwhelmed-and-scared.279554/#post-3088174
What foods are you feeding? Any dry? If not I would swap to TR as it is a good idea with cats coming out of remission to be more aggressive than SLGS will allow. You would also need to get at least one test in every pm cycle.
Looking back at previous threads, I can see we discussed swapping to TR. What have you decided to do? If you do swap, can you put the change into the SS and signature please?
I remember when Sheba came out of remission, I thought I would get her back into remission easily, but it was not the case. ECID.
 
Here is your last thread for continuity https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-15-chloe-6-250-pmps-284.279580/
And your first thread https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/i-feel-overwhelmed-and-scared.279554/#post-3088174
What foods are you feeding? Any dry? If not I would swap to TR as it is a good idea with cats coming out of remission to be more aggressive than SLGS will allow. You would also need to get at least one test in every pm cycle.
Looking back at previous threads, I can see we discussed swapping to TR. What have you decided to do? If you do swap, can you put the change into the SS and signature please?
I remember when Sheba came out of remission, I thought I would get her back into remission easily, but it was not the case. ECID.

Ok thanks! I have decided to be on TR, I will change it on the SS and signature. I will get another couple tests in this cycle. Chloe eats no dry food only FF pate, 2 or 3 cans daily. She also gets freeze dried chicken as she likes (it’s left out).
 
Ok thanks! I have decided to be on TR, I will change it on the SS and signature. I will get another couple tests in this cycle. Chloe eats no dry food only FF pate, 2 or 3 cans daily. She also gets freeze dried chicken as she likes (it’s left out).
Good. I’m glad you are switching to TR. Let’s see how she goes with that.
 
Back
Top