7/16 Boomer AMPS 160 +3 103 +6 119 PMPS 166 +3 146, Boomer picture

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 160 shooting .25F
I was so hoping he would be lower this morning since he had that lovely drop at +3 last night. The insulin is dropping him but it's not lasting through the cycle. Trying an experiment today.....more food at +3 and +6, 1/2 meal at +9.
Boomer ate well overnight but left a bit in each dish. He woke me after his +9 fuds but then just came btb and thankfully I went back to sleep.
Allen was fasting overnight; he's had his pill and will get to eat in 2 hours.

Last night's photo session was a lot of work! I've done quite a few sessions with this family; there are 3 kids ages 5, 3.5 and 2. It's hard to get 3 kids to look at me all at the same time let alone give me natural smiles! Luckily my customer knows it's difficult and doesn't expect miracles :eek::rolleyes:

We didn't make it to the festival yesterday but perhaps today if the weather holds up (thunderstorms for this afternoon are predicted).

Today's photo is a cell phone one :oops::eek::joyful: of Boomer that I've called "I fits therefore I sits".
 

Attachments

  • I fit therefore I sit IMG_0963.jpg
    I fit therefore I sit IMG_0963.jpg
    71.4 KB · Views: 82
Love the picture of your handsome boy! ....and that looks all too familiar. Most of mine really love boxes too.

I hope that Boomer will come back into the lagoon on the new food schedule.
 
Cute pic!
It will be interesting to see how your food experiment works out. I'm betting you'll get the result you're looking for...
I know there are some Beans that give all the calories within the first 6 hours of the cycle. I don't think I could live with Boomer if I did that; he's so used to eating every 3 hours. So we'll see if this helps.
 
Toddlers are my favorite to photograph! Especially when they are in the meltdown phase of toddler-hood. :smuggrin: It does take some skill with head swaps though if you have a client that wants that "perfect family" image. Sounds like you have a client with realistic expectations which is always helpful! Hopefully you have lots of gorgeous images that you're happy with!

And good luck with the food plan today! Fingers crossed for a good result!
 
Toddlers are my favorite to photograph! Especially when they are in the meltdown phase of toddler-hood. :smuggrin: It does take some skill with head swaps though if you have a client that wants that "perfect family" image. Sounds like you have a client with realistic expectations which is always helpful! Hopefully you have lots of gorgeous images that you're happy with!

And good luck with the food plan today! Fingers crossed for a good result!
@Djamila Are you a photographer?
 
Sort of yes and sort of no. I dipped my toe into client work (families and weddings), but it turns out I have a little too much of the artist and not enough of the business woman to enjoy that part. So now I just shoot for the good of my soul, and I also volunteer with Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep. And of course follow all of my friends and their kids around like their own personal paparazzi. :cool: I have a lovely camera and way too much gear for a photography enthusiast though :rolleyes:
 
Sort of yes and sort of no. I dipped my toe into client work (families and weddings), but it turns out I have a little too much of the artist and not enough of the business woman to enjoy that part. So now I just shoot for the good of my soul, and I also volunteer with Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep. And of course follow all of my friends and their kids around like their own personal paparazzi. :cool: I have a lovely camera and way too much gear for a photography enthusiast though :rolleyes:
Landscapes/wildlife/floral is what I love best and the rest is for the income although I do like photographing newborns (when they sleep) and I love doing cake smashes. Family sessions, like the ones yesterday, are not what I enjoy :eek:
Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep
Oh what a wonderful thing to do...but so very hard.
 
Wildlife requires so much patience! I really admire that. Getting a newborn to sleep can take a fair amount of patience too! No wonder you are a good FD mama!
 
Wildlife requires so much patience! I really admire that. Getting a newborn to sleep can take a fair amount of patience too! No wonder you are a good FD mama!
Wildlife takes patience but a lot of it is being in the right place at the right time. All you can do it put yourself there and hope for the best lol. Actually.....it's a lot like newborns :rolleyes:
 
He is teasing you with this dose, giving you that 56 on the PM cycle only 4 cycles after a no shot. Maybe your food experiment timing and portions will hold him in greens longer.

Love the pic of Boomer and Yong! I love when they just plop into a spot like a contortionist.
 
Does he just have an early nadir? Sam usually hit his low point somewhere around +3 on prozinc, and seems to have held that pattern in the few days since we've switched.
 
Does he just have an early nadir? Sam usually hit his low point somewhere around +3 on prozinc, and seems to have held that pattern in the few days since we've switched.
He used to continue dropping until about +6 but his levels have been all kinds of strange lately
 
PMPS 166 :eek::eek: shooting .25F
Boomer did score a bit of roast beef around +10.5 so I guess that could account for a wee bit of that 166. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top