7/16-17 Bagheera PMPS 161 +4 56 AMPS 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
Well, these are much better numbers, and they were the kind where my human was not worried too much. He talked to the human with the white coat last night about my blood work. Clearly, things are much better than they were before. When I was there, my blood sugar reading was 98. The last time, which is when they diagnosed me as a diabetic cat, it was over 500.

I had a slightly elevated reading that test for liver function, but even that was much better. Normal range goes up to 120, and I was at 134. Last time, I was at 189, probably because my human wasn't treating my diabetes yet.

Overall, the human with the white coat said it was a good report, especially given that I am diabetic.

He also told my human to watch my blood sugar, and if we see too many low readings, then we should reduce the dose to six units.

Prior condition
 
bagheerathediabeticcat said:
He also told my human to watch my blood sugar, and if we see too many low readings, then we should reduce the dose to six units.

Sounds like Mikey with his current low numbers and dose reductions. :thumbup The way I gauge my dose decreases is if I have to skip more than one shot due to low pre-shot numbers or if he drops below 50 at nadir. If you see more low greens, I'd probably reduce to 6.25 first vs. straight down to 6. :mrgreen:
 
Yes, that sounds exactly like what my human will have to do with me. The numbers are much, much, better, though. We are way down from the over 500 reading that we got when I was first diagnosed as diabetic. And the human in the white coat says that if my human has to skip shots frequently, we should dial it down. But if it's only once in a while, then we can hold the dose steady.

KPassa said:
bagheerathediabeticcat said:
He also told my human to watch my blood sugar, and if we see too many low readings, then we should reduce the dose to six units.

Sounds like Mikey with his current low numbers and dose reductions. :thumbup The way I gauge my dose decreases is if I have to skip more than one shot due to low pre-shot numbers or if he drops below 50 at nadir. If you see more low greens, I'd probably reduce to 6.25 first vs. straight down to 6. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top