7/15 Tiki AMPS 289, +7 251, PMPS 270, +3 156 Dosing Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/15 Tiki AMPS 289, +7 251, PMPS 270, +3 156 Dosing Advi

So I kind of feel like I have no idea what I am doing. I go up, I go down, and it never feels like I am making any progress. Am I supposed to? He's a CAT - so I am not holding my breath. I get that. But the last time we were on insulin things just seemed to work. This time it feels like nothing is working. I feel like I am in a game of bumper cars going in circles, hitting certain things, making adjustments and never getting ahead for it.

Or is this his forever dose and here we stay. Am I wrong to feel this way?
 
Re: 7/15 Tiki AMPS 289, +7 251, PMPS 270, +3 156 Dosing Advi

Tonya

How about if you do three times between 40-50 or once below 40 before you reduce? That will let you hold the doses a little longer.
 
Re: 7/15 Tiki AMPS 289, +7 251, PMPS 270, +3 156 Dosing Advi

Thanks Marje,

That's what I've been trying to do except he never seems to hit below 50 more than once before I go back up with the dose. He has dropped below 40 a couple of times, but then heads right back up with the high numbers and stays there. Like look at where we are now. I've had him at 3.75 for a week and he really hasn't done much at this dose. Should I stick it out or inch him back up to 4 units? Last time (pre-remission) things just progressed nicely. But this time it seems like he is all over the place with no real pattern or progress to be seen. Everything else is normal. Normal behavior, normal eating, normal potty patterns, no contraband in sight. Nothing is out of sorts. Am I being impatient? Am I doing anything wrong? WHY WHY WHY???? LOL @-) @-) @-)
 
Re: 7/15 Tiki AMPS 289, +7 251, PMPS 270, +3 156 Dosing Advi

I think you're forgetting that you can increase to a dose that's between 4.0 and 3.75u. The 4.0 was too much and the 3.75u seems to be not enough. So, increase to whatever you want to call the dose in between!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top