7/15 Shooter AMPS 99

Oh crap! I just now saw this and already gave him 1.25! I'm gonna try to get out of work early this afternoon.
I can have my fiance give him food around 10:00. I need to teach him how to test still.
Hang in there! Shooter is doing great and speeding down the dosing ladder. Juggling two ill kitties and a full time job is a lot of work! It's okay to feel overwhelmed! :bighug:

Do you have some high carb food? MC? What%?
Feed some before you leave anad ask your fiance to feed some more of it at 10:00am
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug: It is emotionally draining. I had a cancer kitty and pancreatitis with Max plus work. It is exhausting. Be kind to yourself even if it means taking a break if too exhausted and skipping or shooting a reduced dose to get some sleep. Shooter is doing so well because of your hard work. We don’t want you so exhausted that you get sick.
 
Hi Heather, Shooter earned a reduction to 1U with that 38 yesterday. I wonder why you haven't taken it?

I reduced this morning. I wasn't sure if it was "legitimate" because after he bounced he came back down but then stayed in the 100's all day. He did get 1 unit this morning though because he dropped again last night. Keeping an eye on him this afternoon since he's still (not sure if I'm saying this right) "in the depot."
 
I wasn't sure if it was "legitimate"
Don't worry. The reduction was long overdue. He dipped to 38 on 7/14 and again below 50 early this morning. If you see his SS recently, the higher numbers are usually a bounce from limes.

You want to hold this dose 4 cycles because of the depot. But sometimes they are determined to get a reduction and the rules be damned. He seems to be in that frame of mind! :D
 
Don't worry. The reduction was long overdue. He dipped to 38 on 7/14 and again below 50 early this morning. If you see his SS recently, the higher numbers are usually a bounce from limes.

You want to hold this dose 4 cycles because of the depot. But sometimes they are determined to get a reduction and the rules be damned. He seems to be in that frame of mind! :D

LOL he is a goofy cat that's for sure! Definitely the sharpest knife in the drawer, but I love him anyway. lol ;)
 
Back
Top