TokyoKitty
Member Since 2013
Sammy's previous post
So yesterday we had the first ever <50 test result, around AMPS+9. I steered with food, then reduced her PM dose to 0.75 (was 1.0). She did fine through the night (~150's), then dropped to 103 at +11. Her AMPS this morning was 91. She usually continues to drop through +1, but starts going up after her meal. Since I just reduced her dose, I thought it would be safe to proceed with the 0.75 shot and feed her morning meal.
I would really appreciate a review of her spreadsheet and any advice you might have. In particular, I'm wondering what to do with her PM shot tonight if she drops <50 again today. Stick with the 0.75, or reduce again?
Recap:
AMPS+9 = 45 steered with food
PMPS = 83 shot reduced dose 0.7 levemir and fed normal meal
+6 = 157
+11 = 103
AMPS = 91 shot 0.7 and fed normal meal
I'm a little rattled with the sudden drop into greens yesterday and today. I don't know how you guys do this! You've got nerves of steel. But I'll have to get used to it, since that's where Sammy is taking us. And she's still only at 50% low carb! I won't be adding any more low carb until her numbers stabilize.
Sienne and Sheila: thanks so much for your help last night!
So yesterday we had the first ever <50 test result, around AMPS+9. I steered with food, then reduced her PM dose to 0.75 (was 1.0). She did fine through the night (~150's), then dropped to 103 at +11. Her AMPS this morning was 91. She usually continues to drop through +1, but starts going up after her meal. Since I just reduced her dose, I thought it would be safe to proceed with the 0.75 shot and feed her morning meal.
I would really appreciate a review of her spreadsheet and any advice you might have. In particular, I'm wondering what to do with her PM shot tonight if she drops <50 again today. Stick with the 0.75, or reduce again?
Recap:
AMPS+9 = 45 steered with food
PMPS = 83 shot reduced dose 0.7 levemir and fed normal meal
+6 = 157
+11 = 103
AMPS = 91 shot 0.7 and fed normal meal
I'm a little rattled with the sudden drop into greens yesterday and today. I don't know how you guys do this! You've got nerves of steel. But I'll have to get used to it, since that's where Sammy is taking us. And she's still only at 50% low carb! I won't be adding any more low carb until her numbers stabilize.
Sienne and Sheila: thanks so much for your help last night!