7/15 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 94, PMPS 86, +4.5 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47641

Good Friday Morning after the Full Moon, Everyone,

Rusty is back in lower blues and I don't think I gave a fur shot this morning!!! The kitties' Full Buck Moon party must have gone on for quite some time, since Rusty only got home just before dawn. He said it was GREAT!
Good test, shot, breakfast (3 servings) and short play with Cat Charmer this morning. Rusty is waiting to go outside. We have a big day of chores planned. My sister is arriving tomorrow. She'll be coming to Canoe Outing next week and we'll canoe a bit this weekend to get ready. So I'll do some cleaning, some shopping, etc. And we absolutely have to mow our "lawn" and cut down some of the weeds that multiplied during the days we were at Camp.

Everyone have a good Friday. TGIF.

Ella & Rusty

Hey Kitties, Thanks to all for making our Full Buck Moon party such fun. The songs sung by the Kitty Chorus directed by Moonie were beautiful. Dancing on the dock was great. Swimming in the moonbeams was more than great--it was fantastic. The food, oh, the food!! Chef Mannie outdid himself. Thanks to all who brought special treats. Thanks to all the kitties who helped pick the raspberries for Tess's magnificent creation. I can't wait for the next party!
Rusty
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121 (yea!)

Very nice AMPS Rusty!

Ella did you see the photo in Tarragon's condo yesterday? It shows how I avoid fur shots with BigMac. You may already use that method but I wanted to mention it since it is helpful to a lot of people... even those whose kitties don't have long fur. (Grace/Marjorie)
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121 (yea!)

Hi CD and thanks for the photo in Tarragon's condo yesterday. Yes, this is the technique I use, but I must be a total klutz, because I still give fur shots! If I tried the old "pinch" method, I'd never see skin!! Sometimes Rusty pulls away from the needle, but other times I think it's the angle. At camp I finally moved a chair that was sort-of in the way of my shooting arm and that helped.

Hope you have a great weekend and that it's not too hot down there! Keep Cool, Big Mac!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121 (yea!)

YAY BLUE!!!!!!!! a low blue!!! Go Rusty!! and hooray - no fur shot! I like CD's method - it's what I do with Mannie too. It does work. :-D

have fun with those chores.... ugh, an evil necessity. :-D But it is nice that your sister is coming, that you guys will all go to the canoe outing. It should be so fun.

Have a great day guys. Rusty, you be good, enjoy your outdoor time. I hope Shadow entices you to some play... :-D

Rusty!!! AWESOME job with the grillin' last night - you are the master griller! I had so much fun cooking with you.,... We need to open a restaurant... well.... maybe not... see you later??? Some chillaxin' time? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121 (yea!)

Aww, Ella! I love klutzs... it takes one to know one. Hee, hee! I have so many bruises from bumping into things my family calls me a banana. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121 (yea!)

Yay for the blue!!!! Way to go Rusty and Ella! Sounds like a super busy day ahead for you guys. Hope you get it all done and are still able to relax a little. I think the kitties had a long night last night, so they should be good and tired. Tarragon came in at 3 am and wanted to tell me all about it. Instead, I just pulled him up to me and he slept like that until breffis.

Have a wonderful day!!

Hey Rusty! Last night was so much fun. Moonie is such a good singer and the fuds were out of this world. Hope you have fun today. Sounds like your bean has a lot planned for you.
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121 (yea!)

Nice AMPS , that shed will be refilled in no time! :-D I hope you get everything done, I'm looking around my place and feeling guilty. :oops:

Rusty! What a party! Camp Stu was the perfect place for the party. The moonbeams on the water were amazing. -- Tess
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 94

Hi again,
Rusty had some outdoors time this afternoon and a visit from the Shadow. They sat under our car, side by side, for a long time, but I don't know what was said or communicated (this was while Edward and I were working on the lawn). Shadow frisked away, Rusty ran after him and hissed once. They had a few more meetings, but nothing close up. Rusty eventually wanted to come in. Later he wanted out again, but Shadow had gone home.
Rusty was green at +5.5, but I was out shopping and didn't get another reading and decided to wait for PMPS. So we'll see then.

Back later,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 94

Sounds like Rusty had to reprimand Shadow and show him who's boss!! His numbers are looking really good!!

Hope your day is going great!! :-D
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 94, PMPS 86

Green Rusty at PMPS!!! I almost thought I messed up and gave a fur shot, but I think the faint insulin smell was just from needle residue. Rusty really enjoyed himself outdoors today. He's a happy kitty. DH just gave him a good brushing.

Everyone enjoy Friday evening. The weekend is here!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 94, PMPS 86

YAY!!! A Shadow meeting! Buddies for sure. :-D Very nice pmps for Rusty - it is so great to see those greens again.

Rusty! Hey -we are all going to Gracie's for an evening pool swim and stuff - under the stars!! cabana bean is there - SWEET!! Drinks to be had, and well... I hope we can grill... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 94, PMPS 86

Very love #s today, you 2!!! Seems like both Rusty and Blackie are doing the same thing today. :-D and :mrgreen: hehe Go kitties!!!

"Speedbump" is a Texas name for an armadillo. LOL Usually, you find them along the side of the road down here.

The sensor read 103 outside earlier, and that was when the sun was beating down on it (no fault of our own... Just the positioning of the sun in the sky right now). Now, it reads 97.7, and the sun's gone down. Waiting for the house to cool down some, too. I often wonder how cowboys did it back in the old days.. Deal with the heat here in Texas. Frankly, I hope to never find out.
 
Re: 7/15 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 94, PMPS 86

Nice numbers today Rusty! And the PMPS is a great way to kick off the weekend!

Have fun with your DS tomorrow!
 
Nice PMPS - Is Rusty staying up with Gabby tonight? Hope the canoeing is going well - it never is a long enough season, is it. We are trying Josie out again on the boat this year - So far, the one time, is better than the one time last year - but still not great. We will try again this weekend. Go Rusty!!
 
Glad you are safely back and Rusty is checking out his property inc interactions with Shadow. So nice to see him back in :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sounds like fun having your DS visit!! Hope you have lots of fun canoeing!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top