7-15 Poopers AMPS 56, +1 49

Please feed him some HC. He has earned a reduction please take him down to 0.75U tonight.

ETA: Have you given him insulin this morning?
 
I am confused. Your thread title says 49@ +1. That means 1 hour after the shot. Can you tell me what readings you got when and what he has eaten?
How long since his shot was due?
At 6AM he was at 56, at 6:30AM he was at 59, at 6:45 he dropped to 49 because he had thrown up from eating too fast. I gave him HC food and now it’s at 88
 
At 6AM he was at 56, at 6:30AM he was at 59, at 6:45 he dropped to 49 because he had thrown up from eating too fast. I gave him HC food and now it’s at 88
His shot was due at 6am and you are now over an hour past your shot time, right? It's 7:10am now?
I suggest you skip and shoot 0.75U at night.

Since you are skipping, you need not feed any more HC. Stick to LC.
 
His shot was due at 6am and you are now over an hour past your shot time, right? It's 7:10am now?
I suggest you skip and shoot 0.75U at night.

Since you are skipping, you need not feed any more HC. Stick to LC.
His shot was due for 6:30 AM I just test him at 6AM. But ok i’ll skip. His levels are going to go up because of the HC food I gave him but I haven’t given him anymore only a small spoon. After tonight, maintain at .75U right? Until needed to increase
 
Back
Top