7/15 Nadia AMPS=213 +2=218 +9=179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Liz4Paws

Member Since 2013
Good morning!

I didn't get a chance to check in over the weekend, it was a mad house around here. But Nadia is doing very well, and even Chloe, the civvie cat, is feeling better. Nadia has gained about 9 ounces since she was diagnosed at the end of June! And last week Chloe had some tummy problems but I'm hoping those have cleared up and both of them are becoming adjusted to their wet food. Nadia's appetite is full force which was NOT the case when we first started.

I have noticed her test numbers starting to level off in the past couple of days. They aren't taking major dives at +2 or into the cycle. They are dropping after the +2, but not nearly as significantly as they were in the beginning. Is this the "flat curve" that I hear everyone talk about? Is this what I'm aiming for? I've done a ton of reading, but wondering if someone can help tie this all together for me. :) Should I start seeing her PS tests getting lower and lower? Or will I need to increase her dose to see that? And at what point would I do that?

Thanks so much for listening! I hope everyone is off to a great week. :)

-Liz and Nadia
 
Re: 7/15 Nadia AMPS 213 ??Question about "flat curve"??

What you are seeing is a "flat" curve! There's not a great deal of variation in the numbers.

What would you think about a dose increase? You don't want to stick with a dose overly long if the numbers aren't in blues and greens. I think it's time to increase Nadia to 0.75u.
 
Re: 7/15 Nadia AMPS 213 ??Question about "flat curve"??

Thanks!

I was thinking it was time for a dose increase too. I'm on board there. :) Do you think she needs to be closely monitored the first few days and the new dose? Because I will be working full time this week and only get tests at +2 and +11. If it is important, I will have to start the new dose on Friday so I can watch through the weekend. Let me know what your thoughts are!
 
Re: 7/15 Nadia AMPS 213 ??Question about "flat curve"??

I really wish these kitties would come with a working crystal ball!! There's no reliable way to predict how a dose increase will effect Nadia's numbers. I think you're going to have to trust your comfort level.
 
Re: 7/15 Nadia AMPS 213 ??Question about "flat curve"??

Sienne and Gabby said:
I really wish these kitties would come with a working crystal ball!! There's no reliable way to predict how a dose increase will effect Nadia's numbers. I think you're going to have to trust your comfort level.

Me too!!! I'd pay good money for a kitty diabetes crystal ball. Now if only someone would invent one......lol :) Okay, then I am going to plan to work from home on Friday and start her new dose that morning. Do you think it's okay to wait that long before increasing it? If waiting could be harmful, I'll figure something out to make it happen sooner. I think that's 7 cycles away with .5 before going to the .75.
 
Re: 7/15 Nadia AMPS=213 +2=218 ??Question about "flat curve"

Nice to see Nadia's numbers flattening out! :thumbup Good luck w/ the increase too.

BTW some Avatars seem to have been the casualties of Board repairs. Yours seem to be one, you may need to re upload it. Check over in the Tech Forum.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top