7/15 Mr Grey AMPS 116,+7 99 +10 67 +11 71 PMPS,66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick & Mr. Grey

Member Since 2012
Mr. Grey is having a high dose breakthrough at 17u Lantus. Approaching PMPS… I was under the impression don't shoot if under 100 BGL. @+10 I just fed Mr G 2 Tbs wellness wet chicken as a snack. His meal/ shot time is 10pm in 2 hours. Any advice from those who know him is well appreciated. :)
 
Re: 9/17 Mr Grey AMPS 116,+7 99 +10 67

Hi Rick - sounds like Mr. Grey is doing well on this dose. :-D Are you around to monitor tonight? Do you have high carb food and lots of strips just in case? It's no different on high doses than low doses as to what the cut-off is for shooting. Generally we don't shoot if the BG is below 50. We shoot low to stay low. For example, Suzanne just gave Cobb 31 units yesterday for his PMPS of 58. Of course he just went up after that but still started this morning in blue. And I see you've shot 9 units on a PS of 75 before.

If you are nervous you could lower the dose for this cycle but he's looking pretty good at this dose. Another options if he is lower at PS is to delay without feeding for 1/2 hour and test again. As long as he is surfing or rising you are good to shoot.
 
Re: 9/17 Mr Grey AMPS 116,+7 99 +10 67

Thanks Wendy I have the full kit including Karo. I will be around to monitor him tonight. He is very hungry usually I'd rather shoot above 60 and monitor. BTW I was supposed to raise dose this cycle but now I should stay at 17u correct ?
 
Re: 9/17 Mr Grey AMPS 116,+7 99 +10 67

I'd stay with any dose that gets you into the 70's or lower. Paws crossed for a nice surf tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top