7/15 Morgaine AMPS 194,+6 147,PMPS 153,+2 140,+4 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

This is the 10th cycle on 1.25. I am wondering if a .25 dose increase is in order and would like some advice. Morgaine remains very consistent in her numbers and seems to come down a small amount with each dose increase. I am thinking she can use 1.50 u bid. Can someone please advise?
 
Re: 7/15 Morgaine AMPS 194 dosing advice?

I wish I could give you some advice. You are have been surfing the blues, so, according to the protocol, you would not increase. Hopefully someone more experienced will come along soon. Have a great Friday!
 
Re: 7/15 Morgaine AMPS 194 dosing advice?

Melissa & Tarragon said:
I wish I could give you some advice. You are have been surfing the blues, so, according to the protocol, you would not increase. Hopefully someone more experienced will come along soon. Have a great Friday!
As I mentioned before, I believe the freestyle is lower than most meters and that is the case in comparing it to my Precision X-Tra. I just checked Morgaine's urine and she is spilling 2+ for glucose as measured by Diastix. So, even when her BG is in the upper end of the blues I believe she is higher. At this point her PD/PU comes and goes and I would like to see her get to a point where she does not continually go back and forth. My thinking is to increase her dose to 1.5 and see if that helps her out a bit more. Would certainly appreciate more experienced folks weighing in, please.
 
Re: 7/15 Morgaine AMPS 194 dosing advice?

Hi Rosalie....It does look like Morgaine has some room to come down a bit. And you've been on this dose for a bit.

I'm not a dosing expert here, but my 2cents worth of advise says, yes to the increase.

And, my, what a pretty kitty you have. Love her coloring.
 
Re: 7/15 Morgaine AMPS 194 dosing advice?

Hi Rosalie: I'm not one of the extremely wise dosing folks but I tend to agree with Tena. I think you've got room to increase .25u and try to get some green in the cycles.

Good luck!!
 
Re: 7/15 Morgaine AMPS 194 dosing advice?

I think what may have confused Melissa is that with nadirs below 200, the wait is 5 days before increasing the dose. It's a bit longer of a wait than if nadirs are higher. I think you're fine to go ahead and increase. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 7/15 Morgaine AMPS 194 dosing advice?

Thanks everyone! I will increase to 1.5 u which is about what would have been her starting dose if I went by weight but I wanted to start very slow. She ishaving a good day so far except for that urine glucose which is probably from earlier in the day. Has had very little drinking so far today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top