7/15 Monty / AMPS 128 / +1 155 / +2 126 / +3 146 / +5 124 / PMPS 130

Tom & Monty

Member Since 2020
128 is the lowest he's been pre-shoot on this dose, going to shoot and monitor.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200715_072511.jpg
    IMG_20200715_072511.jpg
    59.6 KB · Views: 53
Looking good Monty! :cool:

You shot 137 on this dose which is within meter variance range and things went fine, but it's still important to have hypo kit supplies as these sugar kitties of ours like to keep the CG on their toes!
 
On it Bron, I'll keep this thread updated.

Why a +1, wouldn't that just be higher because food as Lantus takes 2 hours to act? Have you been surprised by a +1 before?
When you shoot a low number for the first time we always suggest a +1 and a +2 so that we don’t get a nasty surprise at +3
Sometimes cats can drop further at +1 and if that happens we can intervene early to stop a big drop.
 
By the way I bought a gluco navii human meter to save cost and to help follow TR.

It arrives within 2 days. For the first day I'll get readings on both meters then switch to human.
You need to clarify what meter you are using in the SS and when you tell us a BG please. Using both together causes confusion
 
126@+2

Giving him his second meal now as usual. This he sometimes doesn't finish and returns to it throughout the day.
 
He eats a tray of food at 7.30am (~62 calories) and a second tray at 9.30am that he usually only eats half of and returns to throughout the day.

I haven't changed his feeding times / snack times yet because it's meal time anyway.
 
Not usually, I feed 4 equally sized meals at 7.30 and 9.30 morning and night.

Sometimes he finishes the 9.30 immediately, sometimes he grazes. He also gets a piece of chicken with each test.
 
So should I be testing like this each time I inject at a new low? And the next time I inject at this same AMPS I can probably just check in at +3?
 
151@PM+3, I'm not concerned and going to sleep. Thanks for all the guidance today on his lowest shoots for both AM and PM.
 
Back
Top