I would get a +1 and a+2 to see what Monty has in mind
When you shoot a low number for the first time we always suggest a +1 and a +2 so that we don’t get a nasty surprise at +3On it Bron, I'll keep this thread updated.
Why a +1, wouldn't that just be higher because food as Lantus takes 2 hours to act? Have you been surprised by a +1 before?
You need to clarify what meter you are using in the SS and when you tell us a BG please. Using both together causes confusionBy the way I bought a gluco navii human meter to save cost and to help follow TR.
It arrives within 2 days. For the first day I'll get readings on both meters then switch to human.
Cute! see you +2He insisted on posing with his 155@+1
Sorry I didn’t get an alert you had posted.146@+3 feeling pretty confident he'll be OK today.
Well done getting all those tests in. Do you give a snack around nadir?124@+5
Going to leave the testing until PMPS now. He's starting to hiss at me with the constant poking and I'm confident he's ok 1 hour from nadir with that number.
Yes when you shoot a new low it is always a good idea to get early tests in. Once you know how he’ll react you can test less often.So should I be testing like this each time I inject at a new low? And the next time I inject at this same AMPS I can probably just check in at +3?