7/15 Mickey amps 104 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
Today is split dose shots to move me to 11a/11p shot
So at 4:17am his blood was 104 and i am supposed to shoot at 8am his blood is @07:30am 117 :o nailbite_smile
What i shot was 1 unit at 5am I am going to give 1/2 unit at 8am will test again before hand.
@ 8:39am BG 105
10:20 am BG 139
11:30 am BG 158
2:30 pm BG 146
5:30 pm BG 149
7:40 pm BG 123 split shot time 8p/11pm I am shooting 1 unit at 8pm
12:00 am BG 93 shot 1/2 unit

0700am bg 153
 
Wow, those are some great numbers.

Given your lack of experience with such good numbers, I think you did the right thing, but it's probably going to deplete his shed quickly.

So you're moving to 11am/pm, which means you have another split coming up, right?

I suggest getting several spot checks today because you need to see what happens when you short change his doses like this. Not because he could go low, but because it will give you confidence in the future to know what to do when this happens again.

There is a possibility his shed is overflowing, so you may want to lower the dose you're on by .25U. Let me look at SS.
 
I see you're undecided about 3.25 or 3U because you've kind of switched back and forth. Probably best to stick with one or the other for a while, 3U doesn't seem to do it for him, so even with these numbers, 3.25U looks like it's working.

Is he eating OK?

I am gone this morning and busy this afternoon but I'll try to check in later.
 
I have no idea what I am doing is what is going on here.
He is eating like a champ. The 3 units were the reduced doses before the split.
I wasn't sure what to do this am. And didn't want to give him 3.5 split. Guess I went back to the Prozinc thinking. So we shall see.
Have a great day~!
 
Wow, those are beautiful numbers today! Too bad you can't get spot checks overnight.

I also agree you did the right thing to reduce because you didn't have the data - and, yeah, he might deplete his shed in the next 24-36 hrs. You;ll just have to wait and see what happens.

I do wonder if he had a "break through" and his dose can be lowered now? Usually, you wait for a low, low number (below 40) to reduce, but you might try going with 2.5u and see if that will be enough to hold the lower numbers.
 
I think Sheila's right about the break through at the 3U and right that the dose should be lowered.

Wow, a 93! That's green. Normally we don't reduce on preshot numbers alone, but I think you might want to stay with the 1U or 1.5U for a bit. Luckily you are having to give later shots right now.

Checking your SS.

The 93 was at +15 then to this morning's 8AM shot? Did you give a half dose at 8PM? What was that dose?

Maybe you should just skip this shot, if you gave one at 8PM. That would put his 11AM shot at +15 without a split to extend the 8PM split's duration. I would hate for him to bounce from this and ruin his progress.

This is uncharted territory for all of us with Mickey. He doesn't do anything halfway though! I'm going to sound way too much like that ridiculous '80s song, but "Oh, Mickey, you're so fine, you're so fine you blow my mind, hey Mickey!"
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
I realized I should add that maybe you should consider his regular dose at 2U for now. When I mentioned the 1U or 1.5U I think I was taking that from this morning when you were giving the 1.5 as a split. So your splits would be 1U each.

Sorry for the confusion.

Edit> Oh gee, I guess I'm the one who's confused. I just discovered you have all of today's progress in your OP. So he got 1U at 8PM and was down to 93 at +3. Giving .5U at 11Pm was definitely the right move then.

If you can get another couple spot checks in over night that would be a good idea. Mostly because you need data on this unusual event. Time them off the original 8PM, so the + time relates to that time, not 11PM. Or you could list both I suppose. 93 +3/PS, XX +5/+2, etc.

And I think I'll revise that 2U base dose to 1.5! He did very well on that total amount today! Go Mickey, go!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top