7/15 Max Amps 401 +4 391 Pmps 424

Status
Not open for further replies.

max&emmasmommie

Member Since 2012
Hello everyone,

Max has been high and kinda flat for the last 12 hours. I think it's because of being too low to shoot and needing reduced doses so many times in the past few days.

Hopefully, on Wednesday morning he will have had 6 consistent doses of 2.5 since the last skipped shot (if he doesn't drop too low for tomorrow's doses.) I'll get mid-cycle numbers until then. Considering what happened July 9th through the 12th at 2.5u, I'm thinking of reducing the dose to 2.25 if his mid-cycles are what I think they will be the next couple of days. I don't want him to get too low to shoot again and waste another 4 or 5 days.

Please check back, and take a look at his spreadsheet over the next 24 to 36 hours and let me know what you think if you have any advice. Thank you!

Link to yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=75042

Link to this post in Relaxed: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=75137
 
Hi Dale

One thing I think would help Max is if you would shoot consistently every 12 hours. The numbers where you skipped shots were totally safe, shootable numbers if you were able to shoot and monitor. If you had been able to shoot, then you could
post, and we could have helped you shoot them. By missing so many shots and dropping to 2u on occasion, you've got some wonky things going on with his shed. I'm glad you are going to get more mid-cycle numbers
because it's really difficult to advise you without being able to know what he's doing at night.

If your work schedule is keeping you from being able to shoot those low numbers, then I do think you should take him down to a dose that you can shoot safely every 12 hours. It's better to do that than
to continue the current pattern. So I think you are on the right track with that thinking.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top