Elizabeth&Julia&Margaret(GA)
Member Since 2009
Yesterday
I'd say Happy Monday but that just reminds me there are four more days of work until the weekend... :shock:
The bean messed up this morning. I knew we were lowish on strips so Mom ran out last night for some only to discover Walmart was completely out. We still had enough for a "normal" cycle but when I did a +10 (she was 110) this morning I had a feeling it wouldn't be a "normal" cycle but a lower one. I've never shot that low before and we just increased her dose. Since I had to go to work and my Mom can't leave my Dad alone and we were short on test strips we had to skip. I hate that I did that but I went to a different Walmart at lunch at bought 100 strips so we're good now. I really want to do the tight regulation but I'm figuring we'll have to have an exception now and then since our situation is complicated with my Dad needing someone 24/7 and that person being my Mom (and me when I'm not working).
We've set up a testing towel and spot for Julia. I tend to just test wherever she's sitting but I have read others have their testing spots and towels so maybe more of a routine will help her adjust. We've also discovered she's leaking. As in she might need that diaper I was joking about lol. She is 14 years old though. We've taken to bringing her to the box a few times each day. She knows to come out of the bathroom she has to go and usually goes within a minute or two. If we keep her tank empty maybe the "gasoline" won't overflow on the couch. :lol:
My question is this...I've seen people shoot low numbers, even under 100. However, Julia sometimes drops over 100 points between the shot and +2, sometimes she splits the number right in half (AMPS being 162 and a +2.25 of 78, for example, on 7/14). How in the world would I shoot a 110 if that had actually been the pre-shot number and not the +10? There's not far to drop from the 110. It makes me somewhat nervous (and I know I have to shoot low numbers) because again, at night, she hardly eats. I would like to think she'd eat the high-carb fun food with the gravy if she had to but when she drops that much so early I'm not quite sure what to do.
I'd say Happy Monday but that just reminds me there are four more days of work until the weekend... :shock:
The bean messed up this morning. I knew we were lowish on strips so Mom ran out last night for some only to discover Walmart was completely out. We still had enough for a "normal" cycle but when I did a +10 (she was 110) this morning I had a feeling it wouldn't be a "normal" cycle but a lower one. I've never shot that low before and we just increased her dose. Since I had to go to work and my Mom can't leave my Dad alone and we were short on test strips we had to skip. I hate that I did that but I went to a different Walmart at lunch at bought 100 strips so we're good now. I really want to do the tight regulation but I'm figuring we'll have to have an exception now and then since our situation is complicated with my Dad needing someone 24/7 and that person being my Mom (and me when I'm not working).
We've set up a testing towel and spot for Julia. I tend to just test wherever she's sitting but I have read others have their testing spots and towels so maybe more of a routine will help her adjust. We've also discovered she's leaking. As in she might need that diaper I was joking about lol. She is 14 years old though. We've taken to bringing her to the box a few times each day. She knows to come out of the bathroom she has to go and usually goes within a minute or two. If we keep her tank empty maybe the "gasoline" won't overflow on the couch. :lol:
My question is this...I've seen people shoot low numbers, even under 100. However, Julia sometimes drops over 100 points between the shot and +2, sometimes she splits the number right in half (AMPS being 162 and a +2.25 of 78, for example, on 7/14). How in the world would I shoot a 110 if that had actually been the pre-shot number and not the +10? There's not far to drop from the 110. It makes me somewhat nervous (and I know I have to shoot low numbers) because again, at night, she hardly eats. I would like to think she'd eat the high-carb fun food with the gravy if she had to but when she drops that much so early I'm not quite sure what to do.