7/15 Joplin AMPS: 133- PLEASE ADVISE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cherylockholmes

Member Since 2013
Of course last night I passed out at 9pm before getting his before bed shot, and *of course* this morning he has his lowest number thus far. Figures! ohmygod_smile

At 133, I am assuming I should NOT feed and test at +1? If he goes up at +1, can I feed him? He is already running around the house screaming at the top of his lungs for food. (along with the other 6...oy!)

TY for your guidance...

Yesterday's post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99901&view=unread#unread
 
Morning! I'm going to pm a few people who can help you with this decision. be right back.
 
What would you think about getting a +2 test routinely -- especially during the PM cycle? I'm thinking you probably won't be crashing by your +2. If the +2 is considerably lower than your pre-shot, you'll then know you need to get some additional tests. Will that work better than waiting until +4?
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
What would you think about getting a +2 test routinely -- especially during the PM cycle? I'm thinking you probably won't be crashing by your +2. If the +2 is considerably lower than your pre-shot, you'll then know you need to get some additional tests. Will that work better than waiting until +4?

Yes, I can do that. I haven't been because I thought that since the insulin doesn't kick in until 3-4 hours, that getting a test at +2 would be useless. I see that I apparently don't know what I'm talking about though! lol
 
Onset for Lantus is somewhere around +2 but every cat is different (ECID). (My cat's onset is earlier on many occasions.) You may have seen reference to the onset for Levemir -- that insulin has a later onset and later nadir for most kitties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top