7/15 Enana PMPS 105 +1.5/79 +2/68 +3/76 +5/91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good Morning LL,

5ps in place. Grass pukus again before shooting time (took the grass away) :shock:

Reduced dose this morning.

All is good in Enana's world....in Gordo's world however...he is the pickiest cat I've ever had. He is not eating enough of anything. He bites the EVO in half, eats part and leaves the rest behind (tried Blue Wilderness and he does the same thing with it). He does NOT touch half-eaten kibble again. I put wet food out, eats it, whatever is left on the dish, is not touched again.

What a waste of food and $$ :?

*sigh*
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219

Little bounce from the lows yesterday, but Enana sure clears quickly doesn't she? I see from your SS that she already dropped quite a bit this morning. What a good girl.

Sorry about Mr. Picky Gordo. You'd think with a name like that he'd eat anything. When I have a picky eater (and don't we all have at least one) I sprinkle something flavorful on top. Lately the favorite sprinkle is Fortiflora and my picky eater licks it right off. So I've needed to gently mix it in and make sure some is still on top to entice her. That helps.

Other people use the dust from freeze-dried chicken treats, parmesan cheese, crumbled dry food.

Good luck!
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74

I shot through the bounce last night and I shaved the dose this morning. She doesnt take .25 reductions well.

I have tried everything. He doesnt like Fortiflora or cheese. He loves dried freeze chicken but not ON the food.....he is going to take me to an early grave.

He is constantly hungry! The thing is, that I DONT have what he wants! and I dont know what IS ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

I'm not in a good mood today :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69

Natalia & Enana said:
He is constantly hungry! The thing is, that I DONT have what he wants! and I dont know what IS ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
THAT sounds just like my 7 yr old granddaughter! And she doesn't know what she wants either.... just something....
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69

Oh that is a picky cat! I have no idea what you would feed. He won't even eat left overs huh? Crazy Gordo.

Congrats on the dose decrease on Enana! What beautiful numbers she is having.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69

hmm have you tried Fancy Feast? That tends to satisfy even the pickiest of cats. Maybe start feeding him in small amounts several times a day so the food is fresh on his plate. Good luck with him!

Wow Enana look at that +2!
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131

Hi Enana, congrats on the new dose. I hear ya with Gordo being picky. Lots of Maggie's food goes down the garbage disposal. I wish I could recycle it somehow and feed it to something, but don't know who or what! Mags sucks all the juice from the FF and leaves the bulk. She also likes it fresh from the can! Have you tried Special Kitty Chunky Chicken and SK Supper Supper. I don't know how good it is for our cats, but Maggie at one time loved those two flavors. It's sold at Walmart.
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131

Enana sure has had an interesting day. Nice drop at the +2. I'm sure the grass pukus didn't help her AMPS.

Gordo sounds like Cleo although Cleo does love the freeze dried chicken dust on her food. Interesting that he likes it separate from his food. That does sound like kids when they don't want their food touching each other! Simon loves parmesan cheese on his food but I guess you tried that with Gordo. How about pill pockets sprinkled in the food? Simon also loves them as treats or maybe temptations (he is not diabetic, is he?). I hear you on the waste of money. It is such a shame to have to throw away all that food!
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131

If I put FF on HIS dish he wont eat it, but he comes all the way to Enana's and eats from there. cat(2)_steam

I tried to give him Temptations and he went bunkers. He did NOT stop meowing for the next 12 hours. ohmygod_smile AND Enana's face got like KITTY CRACK!!! but wait! I cannot have it! :shock:

Not doing that to her. :?

He's currently eating Blue Wilderness. Tomorrow who knows. @-) @-) @-)

He was always weird since kittenhood. I dont know if his sense of hearing or smell are not all there or if it is something else...He is a lovely furball otherwise.
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131

Before Champ was diabetic, he was a picky eater...what he loved yesterday, he hated today. He would lick the gravy off whatever food was there and then just much on the dry food throughout the day. The next day he wouldn't eat the dry, but ate all the wet. I threw away so much food!!! I think they just like to be irritating sometimes!! :lol: Champ eats all his food now, but if it's Wellness I have to spinkle chicken dust or salmon dust on top.

Good to see Enana doing so well!!! At least she's not giving you problems!! Hope your day is going well! :-D
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131

Look at that beautiful lantus curve!!! Nice numbers today & dose crease is working!!
Moonie eats like great, but Copper was always a problem--I did what you did--dust,tuna juice, temptations crushed..
Then I realized he loved real chicken, turkey, or deli turkey, SO I cut it into little pieces
& stuck the pieces into the cat food all over, so as he ate the beloved real chicken, he also ingested the cat food, & would eat some of that too!--Otherwise, he was a picky eater, few bites & away he went--
Moonie however, has my appetite :lol: :lol: -Needs kitty WW~
Have a great night! Hugs & Lubs from US! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131

I bought chicken breast and cooked it. Nope. It didnt work. Maybe I cooked it too much or too little or no salt or who knows ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131 +10/164

Gordo, stop driving your bean crazy and eat your fuds. ~ curry

Sorry you are having some difficult w/Gordo. They can drive us nuts. Silly kitties.

Nice numbers for Enana today, right?
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131 +10/164

Wow...great day for Enana!!! Maybe a little shed action? Lovely!!

Don't picky eaters make you want to pull your hair out? Teddi never was picky until she got older. It has to be the right temp, right amount of consistency, and in the right place. No kidding..location location location. We can put her plate down and she will just stare at it, walk four feet away and sit down, we move her food there, and she'll eat it.

Have you tried bonito flakes on it? That's another one that works really well with our Miss Teddi Bear.

Or how about this: GORDO!!! EAT!!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/15 Enana AMPS 219 +1/171 +2/69 +3/74 +6.5/131 +10/164

I dont want to pull MY hair out! I want to sit down with a pair of tweeters and pluck HIS hair out! HAHAHA I AM KIDDING! mi pobre Gordo!
 
Re: 7/15 Enana PMPS 105

Natalia, I love the names of both your cats! Always loved the name Enana but Gordo! What a great name!

Junior is the same way...not into cheese and I haven't gotten around to buying Fortiflora (geez, after spending $$$, I gotta save money somewhere!). Dried oregano has worked well for him. Of course he scarfed it down the first day and now acts like he's doing me a favor if he eats it.

Cats. So typical.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top