7/15: Darwin; +11=177, AMPS=202, +7=262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Last post (yesterday):

Darwin's +7 last night was 179, so I am checking a +11 prior to my AMPS to see if I'm going to have to stall. I leave for work in an hour and 20 minutes. Normally I'd do his AMPS in about 35 more minutes, but I have a feeling it's going to be around the same (lower than usual) number.

Thing is, both myself and my girlfriend work this morning (at the same vet clinic), and we work from 7:30-1 without a break to come home. If that AMPS ends up being in the same ballpark as the 177 number, what would you recommend? I hate to skip again as this will be the third skip in three days, but I don't want to drop him without testing again until +6 (1pm).

Thoughts? Reduced dose? Skip? I'd obviously rather be safe!
 
If he doesn't come up into the 200s, you may need to skip. You don't have any data for shooting a number in the 100s. It's better to be safe than have him go too low and you're not at home. However, if he comes up into the low 200s, I think you can shoot his normal dose. You shot a 229 last night and a 231 Thursday morning and he surfed safely. If you decide to shoot, if you are able you can leave some extra food out for him.

Good luck with whatever you decide. I can't stay on the board. I have to leave in a few minutes.
 
If he doesn't come up into the 200s, you may need to skip. You don't have any data for shooting a number in the 100s. It's better to be safe than have him go too low and you're not at home. However, if he comes up into the low 200s, I think you can shoot his normal dose. You shot a 229 last night and a 231 Thursday morning and he surfed safely. If you decide to shoot, if you are able you can leave some extra food out for him.

Good luck with whatever you decide. I can't stay on the board. I have to leave in a few minutes.

Thank you! I really appreciate it. That's what I was thinking too. I shot once on a 182 (July 1), but he was still on high carb dry food then.

My other two piggy cats like to steal his food if I leave it out; I may just skip it if he doesn't come up. Silly boy o_O
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top