7/15 CRYSTAL AMPS 151 +4 238 +5.5 220 +10 135 PMPS 144 (Gave R) +3 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Late posting today, but just wanted to follow up with @Grayson & Lu quote from my previous post when Lu-Ann said:

She's looking good. These numbers clearly look great - hoping she's settling in to the dose - and feeling as good as the numbers look! You're managing her VERY WELL!!! Keep it up (and treat yourself too!).

I've just taken Crystal's +3 test and got 106. I gave her a slightly increased dose of R of 13u at PMPS to try to keep ahead of the IAA and it seems to be working. But .... I'm not sure that she's feeling that great. Very quiet today, although it is another really hot day at 36, but she's not very interested in anything. Just goes from one shady sleeping spot to another and seems to be a bit vacant, although she purrs and stretches for a shoulder rub when I stroke her. Her appy is good, she ate all her dinner at PMPS and I've just given her another mini meal after the +3 test. I hope it's just her settling to these low figures that's making her feel a bit "off".

We are getting our heatwave back over the next few days, not looking forward to it at all :( where's the rain?:arghh:

Vines and wishes to all in need.
 
Wow - she's almost green! Crystal isn't used to these good numbers - I know Neko was quieter in lower numbers until she spent more time in them.

Yuck on the heatwave! Perfect time for a bike race in your country. :rolleyes:

 
117 at +7 so i'm off to bed now as she looks like she's going to stay pretty flat. Thanks for looking in Wendy, she didn't quite make it to green but I'm happy with her blue figures anyway.
 
108 at AMPS, gave her 13uR. Waiting anxiously now......
Thanks Bron, Peg and Andrea for cheering Crystal on, I feel in very uncharted waters with these current numbers, the R is doing a marvellous job at holding her steady.
 
Just went looking for her in the garden to give her the last of her breakfast and found Crystal, plus Chloe and Poppydoodle taking it in turns to play with a mouse, having a great time they were until I rescued the poor thing and released him out of harms way. She seems much more alert this morning, but it is still nice and cool outside so that might have some influence on all of them. Looks like another very hot day due.
 
heat waves are great for inspiring sleep in days....
plus... that's their job.....
funny-cat-sleeping-fire-winter.jpg
 
I agree Rhiannon, don't feel like doing anything once it gets hot but we have friends coming round late this afternoon for a swim and bbq so will have to get my chores done early today. Just off to water the garden, the flower beds are looking a bit dried up.
 
Just went looking for her in the garden to give her the last of her breakfast and found Crystal, plus Chloe and Poppydoodle taking it in turns to play with a mouse, having a great time they were until I rescued the poor thing and released him out of harms way. She seems much more alert this morning, but it is still nice and cool outside so that might have some influence on all of them. Looks like another very hot day due.
Aahh Suki...you remind me of me...when we lived in the country. I was always rescuing birds, mice and even rats from the cats. I couldn't bear seeing the torture they were going through. One of my daughters was bitten by a rat she was rescuing once. ........brings back memories of distant days.....
 
Don't think I would go so far as to rescue a rat, luckily I've never seen any round here, but we have quite an assortment of wildlife for the kitties to torture. I remember finding a collared dove sitting on the kitchen floor in a state of total shock, surrounded by the four cats, just watching and waiting, they can be so heartless and gruel. But he survived, minus a few feathers, after a bit of quite recovery in a safe spot. I can't bear to see anything suffer, will even scope moths out of the pool at night.
 
Don't think I would go so far as to rescue a rat, luckily I've never seen any round here, but we have quite an assortment of wildlife for the kitties to torture. I remember finding a collared dove sitting on the kitchen floor in a state of total shock, surrounded by the four cats, just watching and waiting, they can be so heartless and gruel. But he survived, minus a few feathers, after a bit of quite recovery in a safe spot. I can't bear to see anything suffer, will even scope moths out of the pool at night.

We are two of a kind!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top