7/15 China AMPS 97,+3 70,+6 67, PMPS 89,+3.5 81,+6 73,+8 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
7/12 condo

Well, Deputy LagoonMistress Extraordinaire China is back to business.....keeping those kitties safe in the lagoon!!

Now that the Answers food is out of her system and the vetty visit is out of the way, she went right back to the beautiful green kitty I know and love!! :D:D:D:D:D

Now I just have to get to work on getting the funds for that dental.....I'm hoping that maybe once her teeth are in good shape again, she'll earn some reductions in dose!! Would love to get back to the .5 we were on at the beginning of the year.

DM is doing OK, but I'm really upset with the home health care agency we hired. They convinced me they could do more for her than the Hospice people could and that they could still be there 4 times/week.....and nobody has been there since Tuesday!! She hasn't had a shower since the week before last so I went over and helped her today....the whole reason for hiring home health was to take some of the pressure off of me, not add to it!

Somebody from hospice had been there almost every day when we first came home on it and then home health said they could be there as well as doing PT with her (which hospice won't do) so we changed and then we get this kind of "service".....going to call the guy that talked to me and made all those promises on Monday and give him a piece of my mind (can't give him too much....don't have much left!!)

Hope you're all having a good weekend and your kitties are feeling great!!

Yo Kitties!! Campfire on da beach tonight!! Hotdogs and hamburgers for everybody!! We'll play some volleyball and haz a sand castle building contest too! Come join in da fun!! ~ China
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: When we started hospice my mom couldn't see her doctors even though we were told differently. I guess she could have seen tgem but they wouldn't have been paid. Each home health care agency is different. If this was doesn't work out I'd interview another.
 
Yo Deputy China, I've got the grill fired up for the hotdogs and hamburgers. Great night for a surf, too!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Bummer on the home "health" service. I hope you can get it right for your mom.

Hugs, scritches
 
When we started hospice my mom couldn't see her doctors even though we were told differently

We were told the same thing, but never got the opportunity to test it.....but they did say that she couldn't go to something like physical therapy and that's not something they provide since their general outlook seems to be "just let them die in peace".....that's why we decided to cancel the hospice and go with home health.....but I do have to say that hospice was there...Home health isn't showing up or bothering to act like it means anything

If I don't get some really satisfactory answers on Monday, they're going to find themselves fired and we'll find someone who will do their job
 
We were told the same thing, but never got the opportunity to test it.....but they did say that she couldn't go to something like physical therapy and that's not something they provide since their general outlook seems to be "just let them die in peace".....that's why we decided to cancel the hospice and go with home health.....but I do have to say that hospice was there...Home health isn't showing up or bothering to act like it means anything

If I don't get some really satisfactory answers on Monday, they're going to find themselves fired and we'll find someone who will do their job
It's so hard I know. I hope either this agency gets its act in gear or you find one that does. :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top