7/14 Walter AMPS 173, +3.5 125, +8 86 / Mandarin AMPS 287, +3.5 285, +8 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I managed to give Walter his very first furshot in a long time. :banghead: I doubt I got any Insulin into him - so I wasn't surprised with the higher start this morning. Very happy to see him back in he lagoon already. :D

On top of that, Mandarin's poor little pancreas probably doesn't know what to think after all those reduced doses. I just didn't think I would be home enough to monitor this week. At least my schedule is a lot more flexible in the next few days, so I will keep him on 1.75 for a few more cycles and if there's no movement, we'll call it a failed reduction and I will take him back up.

Yesterday, @Carol & Murphy came over to meet my two foster kittens. They are getting braver every day and had fun racing around that house and putting on a performance. I just scheduled their neuters for next week and they will be up for adoption shorty afterwards.
 
Well you have to do what you have to do to keep the babies safe! Mandarin will get back on track and he'll do it safely with you there to monitor.
Fur shots happen but he's already back in the lagoon today!:D
 
Those sweet little kittens are adorable, as is Christina's entire crew. Mandarin remains elusive- I still haven't seen him. I am still thinking about that athletic Einstein, and how little Iris has grown.
I rubbed and rubbed against Walter, hoping some of this lagoon magic could be transferred to Murphy. He did get to 80 yesterday!! (first green in a long time) but today he's in the pink, and guess what? I just gave Murphy a fur shot - first one in a very long time as well! :eek::eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top