7/14 Tigger AMPS 176, +3.5 41, +4 58, +4.25 97, +5 102

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
I gave a little sugar syrup and whip cream (his fave) and he ate 2 spoons of gravy over LC but it is sooo early in the cycle - What do I do? Do we have to go to the ER Vet?

58@+4 give or take a few min
97@+4.25
102@+5
 
Last edited:
97 is a safe number. If you are uncomfortable, test in 30 minutes. :)It’s good you didn’t give more gravy. Don’t want him to get too full if you need to give more later. Yes, he can dip again. :bighug:
 
Ok so now he gets another reduction too, but is this our fault? should we have seen this coming?
i feel like any time we try to go over 1 unit its too much but then we inevitably reduce until its under 1 unit and its not enough.
 
i feel like he has so many weird cycles, i should have noticed that his amps was lower than his nadir last night. it wasnt a big bounce [breaking] though - which are his normal style. in the span a 10 days his cycles seem totally different!
 
Ok so now he gets another reduction too, but is this our fault? should we have seen this coming?
i feel like any time we try to go over 1 unit its too much but then we inevitably reduce until its under 1 unit and its not enough.
I’ve had the same issue with Mowgli. Right now we’re trying a half decrease because Mowgli wasn’t getting good numbers but as soon as we went to 1.25 Mowgli was diving. I know 1 is too little, 1.25 is too much. So right now I’m doing 1.13u. I plan to get some callipers so I can be sure that I am accurate

Something for you to consider?
 
i feel like he has so many weird cycles
:Dwelcome to the club!
I plan to get some callipers so I can be sure that I am accurate
Calipers is certainly a thing to go to in case of micro dosing. I do but would not say I am completely sure how accurate my dosing is... I use BD syringes and the affordability is its only excuse for existence: I check the marking lines on the syringes and I am lucky if get a half of syringes where the zero line goes perfectly at the rim; the other half is simply off.
Same goes for the thickness of the unit mark lines - some narrow some obviously in bold.

We here stuck so hopelessly between one and one and half unit for a long while now so I do understand well what you are saying.
 
It's so frustrating and scary to think the same thing I did 3 days ago was fine, today it was not, and who knows about next week - I go back to work tomorrow after 10 glorious days of extra testing. . . . what if he goes this low one of those days? He never seems symptomatic aside from gobbling his food. The little PITA was happily snoozing and walking around greeting people. When I saw the 41 i spit out my coffee!

102 just now at +5
 
Today is certainly different for Tiger. But will it stuck as a pattern?
Unfortunately no other way than testing to confirm that.

Yesterday I would have felt confident in saying that Tigers goes lower at night and than bounces in the AM cycle - very convenient when you are away at work but not so much for the sleep.

If you are turning to work than reduction as per SLGL is right on time.

ETA: would you mind updating the SS?
There is nothing past lime green numbers ...
:)
 
Sometimes you have to go up in dose to get them in better numbers and then come right back down. I hope Tigger will keep surfing safely for you on the new dose.
 
Back
Top