7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 PMPS~68 +2~88 +4~43 +5~68 +6~84 +9~

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
7/13 Condo
7/13 RECAP:
• AMPS~84, fed 5/8oz., sk .5u
• +9~68, fed 1/4oz
• PMPS~68, fed 5/8oz., sk.5u.
• +1~87, fed 5/8oz.
• +2~58, fed 5/8oz.
• +3~74, fed 5/8oz.
• +5~49, fed 5/8oz. 9%
• +6~88
• +9~85, fed 1/4oz.
• AMPS~83, fed 5/8oz., sk.5u.

Good Morning LL! We had another 49 last night, but it was on the same day ad the last below 50 so does it count? The protocol says "on separate days." I-) I used to stay up till midnight all the time, of course I didn't get up at 5:30. Yesterday I needed a nap and had a good cuddle w/ Tess. DH thought it was a good idea and joined us. Then the alarm went off for +9, :YMSIGH: .

WCR Only 4 Ps today, but she hasn't eaten that much in the last couple of days. I have no idea how much she ate lst night, I just kept making offerings and for the most part she'd eat a little and leave it. She had been eating quite well until she started going low, maybe I created a monster when I gave her the gravy the other night. I think we have one can of everything open in the fridge right now.
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83

Ok - chuckle on the one can of everything open in the frig... :lol: sounds like mine....

Even still - what a nice AMPS. Good job Tess! Did you and Mannie have a nice surf last night? He was so happy to be green, even if just for the night. We're working on yellow right now, but sure would like to be back where he was last night.

Have a great day there! Hope the weather is nice, and allows for great things!
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83

I love these numbers tess is giving you .. they look so good on her and what a great amps today too! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41

OK, this one does count, 41 at +2! And she is eating , all is well with the world. I have got to get out and find some other foods to try. Any suggestions?
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41

wow - a 41 @ +2 - yes, I would say that this one counts... GO TESS!

not much for food suggestions: Mannie is very boring: wellness chicken and turkey and he is content.
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 +2:40~65

Up to 65, Whew! Tess has an on again, off again thing w/ Wellness. Right now it is off. I wish it wasn't so mushy, se gets it plastered to the bowl and leaves it.
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 +2:40~65

yeah - I hear ya on the mushiness... the one thing I don't like about it. Mannie does the same thing: squishes it down to a flat pulp, but still eats it. which means it's all over his nose and face and whiskers. i glad he cleans as well as he does... :roll: my civvie clean up any leftovers - too funny - but she pushes that bowl all over the kitchen floor in an effort to get every last drop. take no prisoners!
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 +2:40~65 +3:20~58

I'm trying spreading her food out a little more to see if she will stimulate her appetite a little more. We will test and feed again at +4.
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 +2:40~65 +3:20~58 +4~55 +5:30~77

Well at least she's up: 77 - YAY!. The eating always worries me. I had someone on the board tell me once not to sweat it, unless they refused to eat at all. The theory was that as they become regulated, the need to eat everything diminishes, so if it isn't all consumed it just meant that they didn't need it. I dunno - I still worried, especially after I had just shot a full dose. nailbite_smile :? :shock:

I love this smiley: It is me on so many days....
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 +2:40~65 +3:20~58 +4~55 +5:30~77

Tess! I want your greens!!! (or some blues that will last). I like BY Nature 95% turkey and turkey liver. It's not mushy (not the organic, which IS mushy). See you soon on a surf!

Stu
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 +2:40~65 +3:20~58 +4~55 +5:30~77

5 more days like this & you know what!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I always have several flavor cans in the frig--I thought it was just MY Cats!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Beautiful Beautiful numbers here--HUGS!!
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 .. +4~55 +5:30~77 +9~65

+9 is back down to 65 and she usually goes down for preshot. ohmygod_smile She did eat half an ounce of FF Appetizers Tuna. She isn't acting sick, no vomiting and she follows me to the kitchen for meals. She just sniffs and turns her head away once i put down the food. It's been hard to keep track of just what she has eaten as there have been so many bowls. For the last 2 days it's about half of normal I think.

Thanks Ella, she hasn't liked the ByNature before, but maybe it was the Organics. I might just break down and feed slightly higher carb tonight, usually it's below 5%.

I've ordered Feline Future powder for making raw. I think I screwed up w/ way too much Salmon Oil when I made it from scratch. With the powder I don't need to worry about grinding bones, which was a pain. She does like plain chicken raw. Oh, Wild Kitty has a special for a pkg free, just pay $1.99 S&H. I'm trying that too.

Michelle, I think they should put that smilie up for the subject. Everyone would know exactly what you mean. :lol:
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 .. +4~55 +5:30~77 +9~65

Wow… Nice greens…. Tess is quite a Surfer girl!! :mrgreen:

Frip did little surfing yesterday… hope he does that again soon…

Very nice pictures of Tess in her profile and avatar… ;-)
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 .. +4~55 +5:30~77 +9~65

Tess - you are still looking good little miss! NICE!! But be good and eat for your bean, OK? She worries....

Hi Ann - yep this is my new favorite: and I know everyone would know what it meant... :lol:
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 .. +4~55 +5:30~77 +9~65

Wow! Beautiful numbers for Tess... last night, today, this evening... it never ends! Just so pretty!

But I wonder why I keep having a headache when I read your condo.....

could it be...YES, it's that little head-wall icon!
Ah, the power of suggestion. I mean OUCH, the power of suggestion! Somebody get me a PILLOW!!! :lol:
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 PMPS~68

She likes it , Hey Mikey! flip_cat (Oops dating myself there!) I got some Sophisticat Flaked Trout 6% and she snarfed it!

I bought a bunch of different things to try, some I have to check out for carbs. But the way things are going, I'll be needing some HC and MC stuff anyway.

By the way, Petsmart now has Beefeaters Freeze Dried Salmon and Freeze Dried Shrimp. Unfortunately the shrimp is from China, but single ingredient so should be safe.
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 PMPS~68 +2~88

Skipped feeding at +1 and she came looking for food at +2. :-D :-D Ate most of it too.
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 PMPS~68 +2~88

Tess: Rainbow surfin' rocks! ~~ Mannie

another great day for Tess. and yay on dinner # 2! I hear it's all Moonie's fault...
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 PMPS~68 +2~88

HA HA HA! Ann! That commercial, He likes it! Hey Mikey! I remember that :lol: I was JUST yesterday reminiscing commercials with my parents at the dinner table and that one came up. And do you remember the little red headed kid saying borgasmord instead of smorgasbord? Well, that's what I have in *my* fridge! Little cans of EVERYTHING!

Tess is the QUEEN OF GREEN!
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 PMPS~68 +2~88

Hey!! I didnt do anything!!! But I do like FF Salmon Feast!! My new likey!
Go green My friend Tess!! You are doing Great! Huugies, Moonie!--Surf Surf Surf the night away!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 PMPS~68 +2~88 +4~43

Pretty soon this isn't even going to be exciting anymore, 43 at +4. ohmygod_smile :mrgreen: :lol: And third dinner is GONE ! 8% Trout again.

Moonie, the Salmon is good, but try the Sophisticat Trout! Mom's muttering about the carbs, but go low and she'll let you have it. An she said she found a new Trout that is really low carb. Yeah!! flip_cat And honest, I swear, I didn't tell her anything. -- Tess
 
Re: 7/14 Tess AMPS~83 +2~41 PMPS~68 +2~88 +4~43 +5~68 +6~84 +9

Up to 68 and eating 4th dindin. :-D :-D :-D

Now up to 84 at +6. Tess had 3 meals of 8% tonight, but she was willing to eat it and I need to get to bed. NiNi.

AT +9 Tess was 173. Small snack of FF chick.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top