7/14 Nikki PMPS 283; +2 335; +4 317; +8 389

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Bouncy yesterday

Nice sunny yellow for a sunny (and hot!) Sunday. :-D

The girls were very naughty this morning, running around like lunatics at 5:30 am. :evil: Poor Dee growls and hisses when it gets to be too much and Nikki just totally ignores her. :lol: I finally got up and shut Nikki out of the bedroom and Dee was so grateful that she crawled up on my shoulder and purred in my ear. :-D Of course, then my alarm started going off. :YMSIGH: Now the girls are btb and I've got laundry to get started.

I may look for dose advice later today now that we've been on this dose for 4 days. I'm not entirely sure I know how low she is going and might want a bit more data before increasing her again. I'm also replacing some of her meals with lower carb food, and want to see what that does to her numbers. I'd love to see those pink bounces disappear!

ETA - I guess she bounced off a low around +2/+3? Annoying. Should I hold this dose a few more cycles or be more aggressive and bump up again?

Have a happy, healthy day!
 
Re: 7/14 Nikki PMPS 283 - Dose?

Waiting to see what she does tonight. It's weird, it's almost like she started to bounce and then the insulin held her flat? I don't know what she's up to! :lol:

Definitely didn't get the numbers I was hoping for today. Still not getting anything close to a curve... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 7/14 Nikki PMPS 283; +2 335 - Dose?

Energy is always a good sign as it shows the insulin is working and she is feeling better, just a shame she has to do it at 5!!!
Lol.

If she were my cat I would do a dose increase to 1.75.

Wendy
 
Re: 7/14 Nikki PMPS 283; +2 335 - Dose?

Alexis

That's very cute about the girls but sorry Dee gets upset.

If she doesn't come back down tonight, I'd increase the dose to 1.75u in the morning if you've decided to try TR and not wait a week between doses. The +2 is within meter variance of the PMPS, so she might do something but :? :? :?
 
Re: 7/14 Nikki PMPS 283; +2 335 - Dose?

Wendy, she's definitely more energetic than she was! And her spine isn't all bumpy anymore, so I feel like we're making progress. She's been much more playful lately so I'm hoping we're on the right track!

Marje, we're still having some growing pains with the integration. Nikki's bossy! I think most of the time they are playing and they do curl up on the bed at the same time, so I hope Dee isn't TOO upset...

Thanks for the dose advice! I *think* I'm testing enough to catch any real lows, and I know you all will help keep me on track. :-D

I'll keep an eye on the numbers while I'm transitioning her food, but I expect that to take a week or more, so tomorrow (unless she goes lower tonight) we'll go up to 1.75 and see how she does! I'm going to try and get a +7 (ugh, hello 2am :lol: ) so I have a good idea of what she does tonight.
 
It's so weird, it's like the insulin is suddenly doing NOTHING for her. The vial is almost 3 months old....wonder if maybe I need a new one?
 
You could try that although really looking at your SS, it doesnt look terribly different to me. If anything you just haven't reached the right dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top