7/14 Neko AMPS 207 +7 118 +9 130 PMPS 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Very Active Member
Moderator
Yesterday, the flat cat blues.
7/13 Recap:
AMPS 245 +7 170 +9 167
PMPS 165 +4 171

Thinking of Amy and Elise and the hard times they face.

Neko's doing fine. The sun is out so the solarium is perfect for her. If I give her the right food, she happily CPC's it. I'm so not used to her being a picky cat, but I think part of it is also how easy it is to eat with the bump in her mouth.

I'm impatient to see green again but holding the dose for now, at least until after the weekend. Her current budesonide dose is 3/4 of a pill, so I'm pretty sure she's not getting a consistent amount of that tiny pill. I have a little over a week left of the pills then I'll go to compounded liquid to get a more steady dose. And since the budesonide impacts her BG, I'm hoping a consistent dose will make dosing easier.

Vines out to all in need.
 
that's a pain in the butt dose....
ohmygod.gif


sending extra sun rays to Neko...
83n8y-sb15.gif
 
CPC is great and a nice low blue is pretty darn good. Hopefully the compounded B works out better. Trying to do a consistent 3/4 pill dose is craziness. Give her extra scritches and Sir Theo too.
 
Lookin' good here, Neko. Have a good regatta, Wendy. Go as fast as you can!!

Ella & Rusty

(oops, I'm a day ahead: thought tomorrow was Saturday. So just carry on!)
 
I remembered at the +9 snack that Neko has a bit of difficulty with the Red Dog/Blue Kat lamb. It's one of those chewy meats her mouth has problems with. So I cut it with some Natures Variety chicken and that seemed to help. It's a pity, she likes lamb and the RDMK is local and so much cheaper and convenient to serve than the Radcat lamb.

Another day out in the solarium for my girl. But today there was no request for outside time - might have been something to do with the convective clouds and hard rain that went through. In times past, Neko would have headed for under the bed when that started.

I'm OK with low blues, for now. Time to stay safe for the weekend.

@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) - Tomorrow we row, but it's a training taper day, gotta save it for Saturday. First race is in a double with DH. Hope we are still talking afterwards. :p We haven't rowed together in a double yet this year, though we have raced together before.
 
If you ignore that AMPS (and why wouldn't you?), Neko was blue all day. Works for me. Keep surfing, Neko, so your beans can row with a clear conscience.

Cutting down pills is the bane of my existence. That's why had Cinco's Gabapentin and Tramadol compounded.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top