7/14 mocha pmps 60 +1 98 +2 81 +3 74

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45

I see on SS that previous low end green drops did not get a dose reduction, is that because there was concern that Mocha doesn't hold reductions well?
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44

yes, that is exactly why. We went for 3 times under 50 on the same dose on different days, and she managed that, but because she does not hold reductions well, libby suggested we try one time under 40 before we reduce the dose. Just retested her and she is at 44
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44

Makes sense. You probably have a better feel for how to proceed this morning. I see back on 7/6 where you shot the BG 51 (and previous dates that you shot 50s) and rode the greens. Are you around to test today?
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36 fed HC & MC

well I know we really aren't supposed to feed while waiting for a retest, but with her being at 36 we went ahead and fed her a 1/4 can of MC with HC turkey gravy on top of that.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36 fed HC & MC

OK, I wouldn't shoot reg dose at a 36 -- that's for sure.
Up to you -- I think you know best -- but I'd say a dose reduction might be worth a try now.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36 fed HC & MC

I know she earned an instant dose reduction by going under 40, but I have some questions. Should we shoot reg. dose now that we are almost a half hour later on schedule? And wait for pmps to shoot reduced dose?
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36 fed HC & MC

Good question. I feel that you know the answer better than I do. Is Mocha good and responsive to HC?
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36 fed HC & MC

You know your kitty the best.... but if this happened to my cat, I'd take the reduction right now. To me, those numbers are very low. I came from a time when a 40 would make my hair stand on end and preshot or not, I'd be feeding HC ... if I saw a 36 preshot and I'd be sharing an ice cream cone with my cat. Hahaha! (Just kidding.)

I'm sure you will do the best plan for Mocha. So exciting over here!
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36 fed HC & MC

"I'd be sharing an ice cream cone with my cat" :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36 fed HC & MC

I agree. I'd shoot a reduced dose. I'd be chewing my fingernails down with the prospect of shooting a 36.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36, retest 41

ok well we retested 15 mins. after her food and got a 41. We are now waiting another 15 mins. before we retest and then we have to shoot at that time because peter has to leave for work, and I cannot give mocha her shot on my own. I thought I read once that shooting late on schedule is shooting the same as a reduced dose, and now we are doing both. Is this the right thing to do?
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36, retest 41

Am I right, this new test BG 41 is after eating HC? How long after?
 
Re: 7/14 mocha ambg 45, retest 44, retest 36, retest 41

ok, 30 mins. after eating she is at 57. I think we are going to shoot her reg. dose of 3.0 until her pmps tonight. I will be home to monitor all day with HC and MC and test strips and Karo if needed.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha amps 57

Is that 30 min after eating HC?
Again, you know best but you do have the option of a skinny 3u.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha amps 57

Wow - what a wake-up this morning! Mocha sure knows how to get your attention.....you know Mocha better than anyone and will do what is best for her. Looking forward to today...can't wait to see what Mocha does for you. Have a good day, Devon!

Sherry
 
Re: 7/14 mocha amps 57 +1 85

well I know it is only +1 but I feel good about shooting her reg. dose of 3.0 today. I think she is going to keep going higher and hopefully by shooting the 3.0 instead of a reduced dose she wont sky rocket. We shall see.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha amps 57 +1 85

If she ends up going high then you can shoot early tonight to get back on schedule and help the numbers out too.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha amps 57 +1 85 +2 76 +3 90

Nice Hooting this morning! Isn't it fun when they do that to us? Looks like a good rise so far, paws crossed.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha amps 57 +1 85 +2 76 +3 90 +5 50 +5.5 52 +6 69

well I fed LC food at +5 and +5.5, but I did pour the juice from her MC food on top of it. She seems to be resting comfortably next to me, but I know her ears are bothering her. I feel bad for her.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha amps 57 +1 85 +2 76 +3 90 +5 50 +5.5 52 +6 69

Wow, that Mocha is pouring it on today!!! You're doing fine, Devon--very cool! Congrats on the dose decrease! I'm sure her ears will be ok. Try a little Neosporin with pain killer creme.
Later

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 7/14 mocha 57 +1 85 +2 76 +3 90 +5 50 +5.5 52 +6 69 +8 63

this is beautiful. :smile: Mocha does great when you are able to shoot low. Now we just need her to put together several of these cycles in a row. Nice hootin' this morning.
 
Re: 7/14 mocha 57 +1 85 +2 76 +3 90 +5 50 +5.5 52 +6 69 +8 63

MOCHA DID GREAT TODAY party_cat party_cat party_cat --yOU GUYS TOO GREAT JOB! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/14 mocha pmps 60 shot time 15 min. late

mocha had a beautiful day today ... we are going to give her shot 15 mins. late today, trying to get back on schedule since this morning's shot was 45 mins. late. We are also reducing her dose down to a (S)3.0. I hope she can hold this one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top