7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121; +7 310; PMPS 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
7/13 Maggie

Yesterday
AMPS 344
+3 159
+6 209
PMPS 331

Morning ~O) I sure do need some of Lil Elsa Bit's coffee from Cat Coffe Club this morning. I've been up a long time already and need a btd, short one. I think it's the heat. It will be another hot one today.

ETA -- 2:00 pm I just checked Maggie's LB, and there was some nicely formed poo! dancing_cat dancing_cat This is the first poo since her enema on July 9!! The increase of both the Miralax and Cisapride seems to have helped. Also adding the Mirtz gave her an appy where she wasn' eating after her enema. I'm not sure if the twice daily fluids also may help.

Four P's for Mags today, still need poo vines so Detective Poo can have a good report. Ay least we're on the yellow floor vs. pink. I did raise Maggie's dose by a drop. She has a tendency to come down fast lately at the +3. I don't know how long or if she will change her mind on the food. I did hear back from the Vet yesterday afternoon right as they were closing and there's a paragraph at the end of yesterday's condo. The pain med she's prescribing for Mags is a Tramadol Transdermal gel. I haven't researched it yet, but it's applied with gloves and a drop/drops to the inside of Mags's ear. This is one of the pain meds with the least amount of constipation, but it still could cause some, Mags is now on a 4 to 5 1/4 tsp. Miralax a day per the Vet for her issues. Also, we're doing SubQ's twice a day. Mags is so good about it, so makes it much easier. She naps while I do it. :-D

Have a nice day. Healing vines for Miss Smokie and (((Kathie))) and so many kitties and Beans needing them.
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121

+3 121
Mags hasn't lost her diving skills! :? This is on 2 drops. She had been on 1 drop since the enema and not eating.
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121

Good morning, Ann, it's good to see Mags enjoying showing off her diving skills! (Look, ma, I can work the jooce!)
I don't have any experience on the meds you'll be giving Maggie, but I hope they help her out. All paws and fingers crossed in my home!
I also hope she eats for you today.
Sending many vines to ((Maggie)) and hugs to you, ((Ann)). I hope you're able to get some BTB time today :-D .
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121

Morning Ann,

Hope you get to enjoy a btb! Poopy vines heading your way.

So nice that Maggie has a vet who is so involved. It sounds like she really investigates what is best for Maggie and tries to make it easiest for you :-D

Hope you all have a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121

Poo vines for Maggie.
How nice that she naps during her fluids.... I wish for that if I ever need to do it.
Hope you can have a little btb time....with Maggie cuddles.
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it will work for Maggie. I love her +3's, down she goes! :-D :cool: I have no experience with that pain med. I know there are those her that have used it, but I cannot remember who it was.... I love it that she naps while getting her fluids! how easy that makes giving them to her. I hope the additional fluids are helping. And as always: poo vines for Maggie! You have done so well with her - my hat goes off to you.

Have a good one today Ann. Off for a walk maybe? I hope the weather isn't too hot.
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121

Nice numbers today, and it sounds like Mags is feeling more like herself - she has certainly proven it with her daily morning dive! The poo vines continue from here! Hopefully the Tramadol will help. Mario was on a transdermal gel for his HyperT...I'm sure you realize it, but you have to be sure to keep those ears clean because the meds do build up and create a barrier that reduces absorption. Mario was great with the application of the med...he was not my biggest fan on the days I cleaned his ears. I just used a paper towel warm water with a little bit of soap. I used to get finger cots through Amazon for applying his meds.

Have a great day, Ann...I hope you get some rest, but I'm sure Elsa has you covered ~O) !
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121

Good Morning Ann,
Glad to hear Maggie is feeling a little better and also sending more poo vines to her ;-) I can't imagine having to give Hoot all the things you give Maggie, and she sleeps thru it...What a Sweetie Pie she is cat_pet_icon and what a GREAT Bean you are ♥♥ Have a great day and I hope you get some BTB time in today :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121; +7 310

Good luck with the dose increase. It looks like maybe Maggie is having some NDW today. I hope the new pain med helps. Sending poo vines.
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121; +7 310

+7 310
Wow, Mags found some of the Purina dry Kidney food before I had a chance to take it away. I'll need to be more careful.

Amy, thank you for the Maggie vines. Thanks so much for telling me of Mario's experience with the transdermal gel. No, I didn't realize all that with the ear and keeping it clean, so many thanks. t sure helps when another Bean has had experience. Since it was closing time, I can't get the med until Monday. The finger cots from Amazon sound like a neat way to apply it. I hope the transdermal med helped Mario with his pain.

Josie, thanks for all the vines for Mags. We are grateful. Mags is eating although she is a little spoiled since having some kibble. I guess even though it's low phosphorus, it must taste good to her.

Michelle, I am very lucky in that I can catch her while napping for the fluids, as she naps a lot. I may be able to fit in a walk soon while I'm doing laundry. It is to be a hot day. It was 70 degrees before 6 am!

Rhiannon, thanks for the poo vines. There have been a few times when she wasn't napping I tried the fluids, and she wasn't as patient.

Pam, thanks on Mags, yes, I really like this Vet. She's really detailed and wrote everything down, as she made several changes plus added a couple new ones.
 
Re: 7/14 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 121; +7 310

Hi Ann. Maggie did as you predicted and took a dive to the blue zone. I'm glad you were aware that she had gotten into the dry food, otherwise you would be wondering what was going on with that +7 number.

I sorry Maggie hasn't had a poo yet. We have our fingers crossed that the increased Miralax and other meds get her colon back on track.

We have her in our Prayers and sending poo vines her way.

Have a great day Ann.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top