7/14 Luke AMPS 225, +3 82, + 8 209

Kristen ardito

Member Since 2023
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...6i1YwaWDO6BjMV84AlH2RnqXg/edit#gid=1637914808

Hi! Luke's Libre came off again and I'm giving him a few days of reprieve before putting another one on. That being said: haven't been able to get as many readings the past couple of days. I did try to get readings where his nadirs have traditionally been.

So my question is: is he due for an increase or should I be doing more testing? (TR). It's been 8 cycles on current dose.
 
Wow! That's a pretty emphatic reaction to the threat of a dose increase! Did you get another test immediately to cross-check? In case that was a bad strip? Or any tests later?
 
Yes - I did two tests. The second was 42. And the test 1.5 hours later was 84 (after a can of 20% carb food). He clearly did not like the threat of me adding more insulin to his regime. :D
 
Back
Top