7/14 Lucky PMPS 99 99+2

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtncat58

Member Since 2013
AMPS 85 58+3 87+6 73+9

Wow, didn't eve get a +10 just gave food laid back down,what has happened to my energy.Lucky even let me sleep until 6am.
Lucky is doing well not sure if that's part of his Ps in the box but it was full both of them :lol:
Well need to eat get dressed ad get to Farmers market...Back later to check on everyone/ :smile:

7/13 Lucky AMPS 93 73+2 78+8.5 PMPS 87 63+2 PIC Taz
Lucky'sCondo
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85

Thanks Deb, Did I miss your BDAY well HaPpY BiRtHdAy day late :smile:
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85

Oh Lucky! Just LOOK at you this morning all decked out in GREEN!!! WOOT WOOT!!!!

Taz - you're just plain SILLY! ....but so cute too!

BIG HUGS LINDA! Enjoy some of the fresh stuff for me too...I don't get to visit the produce stands as they're not open on my one shopping day I have.
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85

Now Lucky, you've been in these nice green and low blue numbers for more than a week. Part of the protocol says you can reduce the dose again if you get a string of normal numbers (40-130) for a week.

Here is the part of the protocol I'm thinking of, I bolded that section that applies to Lucky.
Reducing the dose:
•If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
•If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
•Try to go from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely.
Ready for a dose reduction Lucky?
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 Farmers market pic :)

Farmer's Market score


00863d29-bd04-462b-bfc1-9c6d0293a210_zps2dc1ea97.jpg


Was so nice and sunny then the marine layer came dropped temp to 54 very nice
found some great goodies, Foxy had here basil she loves this stuff

Does this mean Lucky can go to .25 or by drops inn reduction?
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 Farmers market pic :)

I think you try for a reduction to 0.25U or possibly a fat 0.25U. If the reduction doesn't hold, you go back up to 0.5U and we skinny it down.

Certainly willing for others to chime in on this. Maybe put a ? and dose reduction in your first post for the day. To get you other opinions from folks.

This was the method Jennifer was using with Cain recently. Here is the link to Cain's ss so you can see those nice normal numbers and the dose reductions taken.

Lucky's SS now, is looking a lot like Cain's did , back the end of May, beginning of June.

p.s. You might want to fix the insulin dose on your SS, 7/13 AM is probably 0.5u not 0.05U

Looks like a nice mess of greens and squash from the farmer's market.
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 87+6 Dose Question

Anyone else want to chip in on dose reduction on Lucky tonight, I think he should do well he is responding so well lately :smile:
Yes Deb, Cain and Lucky do look close maybe Lucky OTJ soon
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 87+6 Dose Question

I would reduce to 0.25u. He has been doing great lately, so IMHO there is no need to try to sneak it down by less than that. Good luck!
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 87+6 Dose Question

I agree with Libby. Usually, with a newly diagnosed kitty, you can take the full reduction. Lucky's SS is looking great in green.
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 87+6 73+9

Thanks Libby and Sienne and Deb,
Wow took Muscle relaxer then tried to cook dropped soy sauce ad apple vinegar in measuring cup on the floor, yuck!
but veggies were good.Lucky and foxy bugged me they got a bite.Still out of it :smile:
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 87+6 73+9

Hi Linda,

Congratus on the reduction! Lucky is doing so good :-D :-D

Please be careful cooking - those muscle relaxers can make you loopy!!

Have a good night!
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 87+6 73+9

Wow, Congratulation Linda and Lucky on the reduction!!!!
Lucky is doing so well! She's such a good boy!
I hope he'll hold the reduction!!

The veggies from the farmer's market look great!!!
 
Re: 7/14 Lucky AMPS 85 58+3 87+6 73+9 PMPS 99

Lucky started his new dose .25 crossing paws he works his juice well.
Back and neck and shoulder feeling better in fact I don't feel anything
Yeah!!! :smile:
 
Congrats on the reduction! Surf it Lucky. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He's almost as green as those great looking veggies. Sleep well Linda.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top