7/14 Johnny AMPS 93 +6 (55)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Johnny hit 49 last night...protocol at 0.1u?

Thanks, Kath! Looks like Trey is having some great green days lately. Nice job.
 
Re: Johnny hit 49 last night...protocol at 0.1u?

very nice. :smile:

It would benefit Johnny to stay on this dose for a while before stopping insulin, if he will let us. He has had some high blue recently, and we want to get as far away from that as we can. What I would do is hold the 0.1 dose but try to spread out his food differently during the first part of the cycle to see if that will help keep him from dropping.

Also, remember that 0.1 is a teeny tiny dose - even if Johnny does go into the 40's, try low carb first to see if that is enough to stop the drop. Usually at this point LC will work. Knowing that LC is all it takes to keep Johnny safe will allow you to feel more comfortable about leaving him surfing the 50's even when you have to leave.
 
Re: Johnny hit 49 last night...protocol at 0.1u?

agree. my civie harry basically stayed around BG 50-52 til he started a steroid and went to 72. so i'd feel pretty good about a 49 on such a teeny dose, and it might be nice to stay there til the higher blues are out of the equation. :)
 
Re: Johnny hit 49 last night...protocol at 0.1u?

Before seeing Libby's note, my reaction was the same. There are still some recent higher pre-shot numbers. I'd hold the dose to make sure Johnny had the max benefit of his pancreas healing.
 
Re: Johnny hit 49 last night...protocol at 0.1u?

Thanks, Libby, Chris and Sienne. You all make a lot of sense. We'll keep going until Johnny says stop and continue to use LC to bump up numbers if needed. It seems to work well for him. Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top