7/14 Hoot PMPS 283, +2/210, +4/167 We're Back!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
8/8 Condo

AMPS - 233
+2 - 198
PMPS Skipped Shot
+5 - 182
+7.5 - 276

Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)
Seems like we've been gone forever! I felt lost not being able to post nailbite_smile But we survived :-D Hoot is doing good, and happy to be home. His #'s are too high so I think I will increase his dose tonight to 0.5 per Marje's suggestion that if the dose decrease doesn't hold go right back up. I didn't want to raise his dose while we were camping, better safe and high than sorry and low I'm thinking. I also have to change syringes as I am out of the others. He is being picky about his food now...something new. I had to go to the store during the trip to get some Friskies Pate because he wouldn't eat what I brought him. And now that we're home he's eating his old food but not liking it :sad: All 5 P's are good with him.
I just wanted to get some other opinions on the dosecrease please.

Trip Update,
Hoot did AWESOME!!! (Eventually :lol: ) Unfortunately we got there right at his PMPS time and there was NO WAY I was going to get a test let alone a shot in, so I just skipped that shot. He did good on the car ride there. It took him some time to settle in but he did :-D He also talked the whole time we were there :lol: :lol: Never says a word at home :? I think he was cussing me out :lol:
I tried to take him on the leash a few times but he wanted nothing to do with the outside!! So he just stayed inside the trailer the whole time and looked out the door. It worked out great. He never tried to go out the door at all. He actually went the other way when the door was open...So scary out there nailbite_smile
He has also never had any one on one time with us so trust me he milked it for all it was worth, and I just loved all the attention I got too cat_pet_icon It really was a special time :-D
Hoot is officially a camper now dancing_cat whether he wants to be or not :lol: :lol:
The trip was GREAT!! We got in some boating, swimming, fishing and relaxing. Met some great people and just had the best time!! Why does it always have to end??
Thanks everyone for all the good lucks!!
Sending long overdue ♥Vines♥ to all in need :YMHUG:
Have a Great Day LL, Glad to be back :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 7/14 Hoot AMPS 261, +3/246, +7/202 We're Back! Dosecrea

Hi Pam,

Glad to hear your camping trip was great & Hoot did so well - never thought of taking kitty on vacation as an option to petsitting, but I'm relieved to hear its feasible! I can't advise as to dose, but I'm sure you'll get Hoot back on track soon! Welcome back!
 
Re: 7/14 Hoot AMPS 261, +3/246, +7/202 We're Back! Dosecrea

Hey Pam! Happy to see you and Hoot home again...safe and sound from those things that go bump in the night in the great outdoors :lol:

I agree with you that it looks like you're going to need to go back up to the .5 unit dose. I wouldn't have played with doses while in "unfamiliar surroundings" either...too many variables, but now that he's home, hopefully he'll settle back into a routine and you can get a better handle on him...and he'll realize vacation is over and his fuds is his fuds and he'd better eat them...LOL

China has always been a big chicken when it came to the outdoors...she might go out the door, but as soon as she got there she'd freeze with that "Oh NO...what the heck is all this out here?" look until I swooped her up and brought her back into the safety of her own 4 walls, regulated temperature (and humidity!) and all those comforts she's so accustomed to

Welcome home!!
 
Re: 7/14 Hoot AMPS 261, +3/246, +7/202 We're Back! Dosecrea

Tigger's Friend said:
Hi Pam,

Glad to hear your camping trip was great & Hoot did so well - never thought of taking kitty on vacation as an option to petsitting, but I'm relieved to hear its feasible! I can't advise as to dose, but I'm sure you'll get Hoot back on track soon! Welcome back!

:lol: :lol: I never thought about it either until he became diabetic and I had no one to take care of him. His Mom and Sister stayed home with the sitter. When we get a bigger Motor Home, we will take them all with us nailbite_smile :lol:
Have a great night!
 
Re: 7/14 Hoot AMPS 261, +3/246, +7/202 We're Back! Dosecrea

Chris & China said:
Hey Pam! Happy to see you and Hoot home again...safe and sound from those things that go bump in the night in the great outdoors :lol:

I agree with you that it looks like you're going to need to go back up to the .5 unit dose. I wouldn't have played with doses while in "unfamiliar surroundings" either...too many variables, but now that he's home, hopefully he'll settle back into a routine and you can get a better handle on him...and he'll realize vacation is over and his fuds is his fuds and he'd better eat them...LOL

China has always been a big chicken when it came to the outdoors...she might go out the door, but as soon as she got there she'd freeze with that "Oh NO...what the heck is all this out here?" look until I swooped her up and brought her back into the safety of her own 4 walls, regulated temperature (and humidity!) and all those comforts she's so accustomed to

Welcome home!!

Thanks Chris! You know Hoot was an indoor outdoor cat before his DX. And he loved to be outside!! But he was used to his yard. He never wandered far. But now he's confined to the great indoors and he hates it. I'm trying to get him used to the leash and harness so he can go back outside, but it's still not the same, can't climb a tree, can't chase a lizard, but he has to stay safe and he will find contraband anywhere :o
I was out today looking for new fuds to feed him...UGH!! The fud thing again :roll:
Thanks for stopping by and have a great night :-D
 
Re: 7/14 Hoot PMPS 283, +2/210 We're Back! Dosecrease??

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi guys,
So happy to hear that your camping trip was a success. Welcome home!

Ella & Rusty

Thanks Guys!!!
 
Glad your back and Hoot didn't want to leave the trailer. Stuff like that always makes me nervous... even when it's not me.

I recently asked a RV rental service for prices.... other's who allow theirs to be rented ( help pay for it) but they told me all the New Mexico ones don't allow pets....
darn... I was thinking that would be the way to travel if we ever needs shots again.

camping.jpg
 
rhiannon and shadow said:
Glad your back and Hoot didn't want to leave the trailer. Stuff like that always makes me nervous... even when it's not me.

I recently asked a RV rental service for prices.... other's who allow theirs to be rented ( help pay for it) but they told me all the New Mexico ones don't allow pets....
darn... I was thinking that would be the way to travel if we ever needs shots again.

camping.jpg

Thats to bad, it is so fun. I can't wait to be able to travel a lot more one day :-D
And were keeping paws crossed yuz will never needs shots again!! ;-)
Have a nice night Rhiannon :smile:
 
Hi Pam,

Glad to hear that you all had a good time and Hoot was a good camper. Hoot is definitely a traveler- hotel for the Rays game, and now a camper :-D Ok, Hoot, hear your momma? Dosecrease time!! Back to bidness, vacation is over!! :lol:

Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top