Pam & Hoot
Member Since 2012
8/8 Condo
AMPS - 233
+2 - 198
PMPS Skipped Shot
+5 - 182
+7.5 - 276
Good Morning LL
Seems like we've been gone forever! I felt lost not being able to post nailbite_smile But we survived
Hoot is doing good, and happy to be home. His #'s are too high so I think I will increase his dose tonight to 0.5 per Marje's suggestion that if the dose decrease doesn't hold go right back up. I didn't want to raise his dose while we were camping, better safe and high than sorry and low I'm thinking. I also have to change syringes as I am out of the others. He is being picky about his food now...something new. I had to go to the store during the trip to get some Friskies Pate because he wouldn't eat what I brought him. And now that we're home he's eating his old food but not liking it :sad: All 5 P's are good with him.
I just wanted to get some other opinions on the dosecrease please.
Trip Update,
Hoot did AWESOME!!! (Eventually :lol: ) Unfortunately we got there right at his PMPS time and there was NO WAY I was going to get a test let alone a shot in, so I just skipped that shot. He did good on the car ride there. It took him some time to settle in but he did
He also talked the whole time we were there :lol: :lol: Never says a word at home :? I think he was cussing me out :lol:
I tried to take him on the leash a few times but he wanted nothing to do with the outside!! So he just stayed inside the trailer the whole time and looked out the door. It worked out great. He never tried to go out the door at all. He actually went the other way when the door was open...So scary out there nailbite_smile
He has also never had any one on one time with us so trust me he milked it for all it was worth, and I just loved all the attention I got too cat_pet_icon It really was a special time
Hoot is officially a camper now dancing_cat whether he wants to be or not :lol: :lol:
The trip was GREAT!! We got in some boating, swimming, fishing and relaxing. Met some great people and just had the best time!! Why does it always have to end??
Thanks everyone for all the good lucks!!
Sending long overdue ♥Vines♥ to all in need :YMHUG:
Have a Great Day LL, Glad to be back :YMPEACE:
AMPS - 233
+2 - 198
PMPS Skipped Shot
+5 - 182
+7.5 - 276
Good Morning LL
Seems like we've been gone forever! I felt lost not being able to post nailbite_smile But we survived
I just wanted to get some other opinions on the dosecrease please.
Trip Update,
Hoot did AWESOME!!! (Eventually :lol: ) Unfortunately we got there right at his PMPS time and there was NO WAY I was going to get a test let alone a shot in, so I just skipped that shot. He did good on the car ride there. It took him some time to settle in but he did
I tried to take him on the leash a few times but he wanted nothing to do with the outside!! So he just stayed inside the trailer the whole time and looked out the door. It worked out great. He never tried to go out the door at all. He actually went the other way when the door was open...So scary out there nailbite_smile
He has also never had any one on one time with us so trust me he milked it for all it was worth, and I just loved all the attention I got too cat_pet_icon It really was a special time
Hoot is officially a camper now dancing_cat whether he wants to be or not :lol: :lol:
The trip was GREAT!! We got in some boating, swimming, fishing and relaxing. Met some great people and just had the best time!! Why does it always have to end??
Thanks everyone for all the good lucks!!
Sending long overdue ♥Vines♥ to all in need :YMHUG:
Have a Great Day LL, Glad to be back :YMPEACE: