7/14 Honey AMPS 381, PMPS 163, +2 190

I was testing more, so probably could have done TR recently, but I have enough problems right now, that would add more...

She has not had a PMPS this low in months, so I guess I’ll check her again and see if she is closer to 200 on AT, then I would not hesitate so much.

I guess I should have figured that out, the low PMPS kind of threw me and no mid day test, ran out of strips for AT and didn’t trust new human meter...
 
Got it ;).
She’ll be fine... I’m sure :cat:, :)
You are doing a good job!
I feel your stress > I have enough problems right now :eek:
I stalled about 40 minutes and she is the same 117 on human meter, tempted to give her 1/2 a dose rather than throw out the 1.2 units in syringe already, but can’t be up all night testing either and she is now almost an hour off schedule. Suppose if I skip I can shoot 30 minutes early tomorrow.

Of all the days I skip a mid cycle test...she could have been lower, I’m just fed up with everything...
 
I stalled about 40 minutes and she is the same 117 on human meter, tempted to give her 1/2 a dose rather than throw out the 1.2 units in syringe already, but can’t be up all night testing either and she is now almost an hour off schedule. Suppose if I skip I can shoot 30 minutes early tomorrow.

Of all the days I skip a mid cycle test...she could have been lower, I’m just fed up with everything...
Julie, come on... don’t beat yourself up. I’m the only one allowed to beat themself up :eek:.
One method I found that helps me when I get “ fed up” is to breathe. Deep. Sit quiet, concentrate on relaxing my eyes- all muscles around eyes. Might sound weird, might sound easy but it’s not :)
B.r.e.a.t.h.e
 
She also only ate about 3 oz of food today vs usual 6+, it’s been very hot, I think that is why, guess I will give her a reduced shot to at least not drain depot too much, maybe .5, either that or I skip it.
 
Julie, come on... don’t beat yourself up. I’m the only one allowed to beat themself up :eek:.
One method I found that helps me when I get “ fed up” is to breathe. Deep. Sit quiet, concentrate on relaxing my eyes- all muscles around eyes. Might sound weird, might sound easy but it’s not :)
B.r.e.a.t.h.e
I tried that once, then drank a half a bottle of wine, think it was the wine that helped more, lol.
 
At least this confirms the human meter is closer at lower numbers. I tried it yesterday and it was 100 points lower than AT, which was a lot. Now that she is lower only about 50 points, so at least I can feel ok using the human meter now after I just bought another vial of AT strips last night:banghead:
 
Last night I shot a reduced dose of .5 vs 1.2. She was much lower at PMPS and did not come up after a 45 minute wait.

I was unable to test at mid day yesterday, so it is very possible she may have been low enough for a reduction anyway. Really did not expect anything and was waiting on strip delivery, hence the skip. Figured why waste my last couple strips if she is not doing much, then she dropped like a rock at PMPS...

So wondering if I should keep the 1.2 normal dose I have had for almost a week or back off to 1 unit.

Also it is now her “normal” shot time and last night I postponed shot by one hour and shot reduced dose. Would prefer to shoot earlier than later this morning.

Can check now, but still don’t know what dose to load in syringe.

Thanks

I just saw the time and the board will be down soon for daily maintenance. Bad timing on this post.

405 on AT at +11 from last nights reduced shot. Not sure if bouncing like she normally does or higher due to reduced dose last night, or both. Ugh. I guess I will shoot full 1.2 30 minutes early, to partially get back on schedule unless I hear otherwise soon.
 
Last edited:
Depot should be pretty full- I think bounce only
Thanks, hate too many changes at once, messes up the normal routine. Now if bouncing won’t get a good mid day number today, would have been nice to try and figure out what happened yesterday. She bounces for several days usually...
 
Back
Top