7/14 Cobb AMPS 177(No R) PMPS 58(No R)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Saturday's condo

Ugh! Sorry guys! I have been SO out of the loop! My mom came in town this weekend and we were literally out all day on Saturday and Sunday!

Here's a look at those two days so you don't have to pull up his SS.

Saturday:
AMPS: 306(3uR)
PMPS: 305(3uR)
no midcycle tests (bad Suzanne! bad!)

Sunday:
AMPS: 199(No R)
+5: 217
PMPS: 239(No R)
+3.75: 217

This Morning:
AMPS: 177(No R)

I don't know if I've floated this thought out on here before. I know I've been mulling it over myself. But here's what I've been thinking about.

I've noticed that there are a few days where I give R at both AMPS and PMPS. To be honest, I'm not a huge fan of giving R mid-cycle, unless I need to. And I say that because I haven't noticed a huge difference when I do give R in the mid-cycle. So, I wonder how Cobb's IAA affects the R's effect. I've noticed I'll give a few days of 3, maybe 3.5uR multiple times, and then I have several days of higher blue numbers where I don't give any R. I wonder if, to keep him in the lower 100s, perhaps give a lesser dose of R when he is in the upper 100s. That way the cumulative effect of the R is still there and the antibodies are perhaps adhering to that insulin first before the Lantus, so the Lantus can work better. Does that make sense? I realize no one knows the answer to my question because IAA is so complicated. :roll: But just something I thought I'd toss out there!

Drop off today was...I guess I'll say it was better. There were still tears and screaming when I left. But I paused when I got outside the building and looked back in the room. I could see Matty was looking around for me, but he wasn't crying anymore. SO...progress? Hopefully?

I hope everyone has a great Monday! Healing vines to all who need them. Come on kitties...think blue and green!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 7/14 Cobb AMPS 177(No R)

I never congrats you on the new job yet Suzanne!! Woot!! Sucks that you're still causing a scene when you drop Matty off though! :lol: :lol: Jokes aside, I hope the wee guy gets acclimated to his new routine soon. So hard on Mama's heart to see that :sad:

No thoughts on Cobb and the R, but so very happy to see him holding onto the nice cycles :-D
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Whoa Cobb!! I'm loving the green, but that low at the end of the cycle? I guess we showed Matt that we definitely need to get those mid cycle tests in, even when he's on vacation! :shock:

How high will he bounce?? How low did he really go?? Who knows...
 
Mighty fine shooting Suzanne! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: :cool:

Drop off today was...I guess I'll say it was better. There were still tears and screaming when I left.
From you or Matty? :lol:

I didn't use R so can't comment on what you've said, but I did read somewhere that the antibodies prefer the long acting insulins to snack on vs. the short acting ones. In any case, I do love how you are getting long stretches of cycles where you don't have to use R.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top